We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely relaxed place - where the fur babies are also welcome!

Just love the relaxed vibe here. No nonsense food and a great selection of accompanying wines. The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Diane C
,
Perth, Australia
Nice

Outdoor seating area was good, wine pouring staff were friendly, cheese platters looked good, small... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
sheldon454
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 159 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around West Swan
from US$87.10
More Info
from US$79.84
More Info
from US$76.21
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
92
47
8
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
47
8
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet pies live music duckling glass of wine swan valley the reserve cheese platter wine tour great wine tasting lovely staff lovely lunch fur baby return again small vineyard beef oaked chardonnay food platters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We dropped into Ugly Duckling as part of a wine tour recently. The wine selection was good and there a couple of standouts as well. The staff were very attentive considering the number of people there at the time.

We had lunch included here during the tour and the atmosphere with the live music and great service from the staff made it a highlight of the tour. The lunch was amazingly good, well presented and in ample supply. Couldn't fault Ugly Duckling at all; it is well worth a visit whilst you are in the Swan Valley.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Owner at Ugly Duckling Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you so much for such lovely feedback Mark. Yes we can get busy, so it's great to hear our staff were so attentive and that you really enjoyed our platters as well. I certainly look forward to passing your comments onto the staff.
Best wishes and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Came here with family for our daughter's 20th birthday wine tour. Staff were attentive, friendly and very informative. Location was beautiful and to top it off live music was playing. Wines were lovely. Could have stayed longer.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Cathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Owner at Ugly Duckling Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Cathryn

It was an absolute pleasure to have you all visit us. Nice way to celebrate a birthday. Thanks for the great feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully you can stay longer next time.

Kind regards

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Came here as a part of our wine tour for lunch. Great venue, delicious wines, live music and yummy food. Couldn't complain - recommend.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank SamanthaW1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Owner at Ugly Duckling Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Samantha
Glad you had such a great time. Thanks for the feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We dropped in for a wine tasting and a snack. It's a small setup but it was really well done. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only reason I didn't rate them 5 was because the cheese platter had an issue with the bread. However the staff were quick to correct the situation with little fuss. I'm sure the issue with the bread was with the delivery company, but it shouldn't have been served. I would definitely go back and I'm happy to recommend Ugly Duckling Wines to everyone.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank CR72_Warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Owner at Ugly Duckling Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Chris and Mel

We hope you had a enjoyable stay in WA and enjoyed Cirque Du Soleil. Glad the staff were helpful and friendly. I am sorry about the bread and we have followed this through. Hope you visit us again next time.

Kind regards

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This was our last stop in our Swan Valley excursion. We had not visited UDW previously and decided to see what it had to offer. The premises is very pleasant and we enjoyed the late Late Harvest Viognier 2016.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank dralfredogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Owner at Ugly Duckling Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Really pleased you enjoyed your visit and our dessert wine !! We hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews