We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
5
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location irish music pubs ireland village hostess
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our hostess was incredibly friendly, fun and full of laughs. She gave great advice for the area.
A longtime resident of Doolin. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast delicious, with choices of typical Irish morning food. A delightful stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We booked in Riverfield B&B for one night and had a lovely time and old house but was very comfortable and diid all we needed we went to fabulous local bar for food and music which was also a pleasure so highly recommend Dooilin for a visit and stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Right in the middle of the village. Easy walking distance to the pubs. The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable along with a reasonably sized en suite bathroom. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of options. I would use this as a handy base for further explorations on a longer trip.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stayed at Riverfield with 5 of my adult family members in July. We had 3 rooms, all en suite. The location of Riverfield could not be better, walking distance to all 4 of the local pubs, with Fitzpatricks right across the street. The beds were comfy and rooms/bathrooms were clean. Showers were rather tight but typical of European bathrooms. I would recommend this spot and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMHCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We got into Doolin in the evening and were lucky that the Riverfield House had room for our family of four. We had room #2 ( two single beds) and room #5 (a queen bed). The rooms were clean and up to date. The showers could have used a bit more pressure as they kind of trickled out.
Breakfast was cooked to order. They had a traditional Irish breakfast as well as the option of smoked salmon. There was also cereals, yogurt and fruit salad.
The WiFi was a bit spotty and could have been an issue if you needed it.
It is situated close enough to local pubs to walk. We walked to McDermotts pub and had a great time. Great prices on food and drinks.
It is also just a few kilometers from the Doolin caves.
I'm not sure why the last review was from 2015. I would not hesitate to stay at the Riverfield House again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank PittMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews