We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woongarra Motel(North Haven)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
North Haven Motel(North Haven)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
142
79
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
79
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling clubacross the roadthe riverroom keyrooms are cleanpool areaone bedroom apartmentplace to staycomfortable bedroad tripstayed for nightsaround the cornerbowls clubshort walkfriendly hostsan extended staygreat bbq area
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

My son and I had stayed overnight at Haven Waters early 2017 and fell in love with the area. This time we were making our way back to Queensland from Bathurst and pushed ourselves to get back as far as North Haven for the night. We had a bigger room this time as there was 4 of us rather than just 2. Our stay was just as comfortable as the last. The room was plenty big enough for 4 adults, was well appointed, clean and cozy. I need to come back for longer than an overnighter so I can explore the area further.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sheryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for the great review Sheryn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for a longer stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Clean, comfortable room, Close to Club for dinner. Very pleasant staff. Have stayed here before so we knew it was what we wanted, Opposite lake and close to shops. Easy to find. Plenty of plates, cutlery, a microwave and tea making facilities.

Room Tip: We chose a downstairs room but there are king rooms upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for the great review Kaye! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Nathan and Anna keep the rooms clean and are always very welcoming. It’s close to all local amenities and is great value for money. Highly recommend and will be back for sure. Try to book direct with them as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Holidayloverlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Anna and Nathan are very nice host. I rang and they were very help full. we arrived and they were very friendly. they have a beautiful dog that loves a pat. The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. The place is in lovely condition it will be great in summer with the pool. It is in the heart of North Haven you can walk to beach and cafes very nice place. very peaceful stay.

Room Tip: great quiet place to relax views of river
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Great Motel! Clean and Tidy! We were a large group, so booked 3 rooms with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom each. My daughter had a lovely sleep! Warm water seems like an issue at some places, but this place had amazing warm water.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SukhiLiddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you were comfortable in our apartments and they suited your group's needs. We would be happy to host you again next time you pass through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews