We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
153
81
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
81
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling club across the road the river pool area room key one bedroom apartment rooms are clean comfortable bed place to stay road trip young couple short walk an extended stay peaceful stay outdoor bbq food and drinks bowls club
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Friendly helpful staff greeted us.
We had a Queen room, it was nice and large, very clean, air con and fan, tea, coffee, milk and bickies provided. Had all the extras in the bathroom as well, nice body lotion!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed the room and the amenities. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Nice quiet motel by the river. Convenient location. Very clean tidy comfortable and quiet. Nice pool. Good value and being upgraded and improved with every visit. Excellent take away within walking distance and lovely riverside walk

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AxelReight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed the motel. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

A great escape from the parking problems, high rise and over populated north coast towns/cities, a few minutes off the freeway. Have stayed many times in the motel type rooms as well as the 1 and 2 Bedroom apartments at the rear. All are spotlessly clean and well serviced. Very little noise, if any, penetrates from adjoining rooms. Beds are excellent. BBQ and pool area useful and clean with pool towels supplied and cutlery/crockery in cupboards plus sink, detergent and tea towels etc. Good cafe a few doors away and bowling club provides discounts on production of motel keys. Great walk along the river to the breakwall/surf beach begins opposite. Anna and Nathan great hosts, nothing is a problem. If you like something clean, quiet, economical and welcoming, this is it. The only reason I haven’t awarded highest grade is that if you want a very modern trendy place with the latest sound system etc this is not it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EvieG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoy staying at our property. See you next time you visit the Camden Haven!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This place was a bit of blast from the past. I had holidayed here with my parents many years ago. It is a little old but clean and well maintained. The breakwater is just across the road where I watched dolphins playing in the channel. The centre of town (what there is of it) is a short walk. This is not as overrun as some coastal places. If you are heading that way I would happily recommend this venue as somewhere to put your head down for the night.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Haven Waters is a very comfortable place. Just a short walk across the road to the river a couple of doors up is a lovely cafe & the Bowling Club a block away. The rooms are clean & tidy, very comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, with full kitchen & large bathroom. It had everything we could want. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Staff were really friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks for the great review Karen! We're glad that you enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment and it's close proximity to the river, cafe and Bowling Club. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews