We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
144
80
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
80
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling clubacross the roadthe riverroom keypool arearooms are cleanone bedroom apartmentcomfortable bedplace to stayroad tripyoung coupleshort walkstayed for nightsbowls cluban extended staygreat bbq areafood and drinks
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

My room at Haven Waters was really clean and well presented. The motel is close to everything and they offer good deals for your stay. The swimming pool and grounds are well maintained and the room attendants do a great job. Extra shower and toilets in the pool area are handy. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaebago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the location of the motel and pool and BBQ area. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Quiet, convenient to everything, excellent facilities, friendly reception and great location. It is located close to the National Parks, Port Macquarie is only a stones throw away, a short distance to several wineries and many nice beaches.

Room Tip: Great walks along waterfront
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks for the great review Bruce! We're glad you enjoyed the facilities and location. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, very reasonably priced and lots of room. The bed was so comfortable and a very roomy bathroom, it was self sufficient. Very close to all that you need, we ventured to Taree and Port Macquarie, it was close to the breakwall and beach. Highly recommend this motel

Room Tip: Well set out motel, I think all the rooms would be good
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chezzapezza2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed the apartment and location. Hope to see you again next time you need a relaxing break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights recently - family of 5 in 2 x motel rooms with an internal adjoining door. This was perfect for us and the set up was great. Lots of room and helpful having 2 bathrooms. Location was perfect, so close to everything we needed. Friendly staff from time of booking, checking and room attendants. Hopefully we will be back and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank k82018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thanks for the review Kate. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time I suggest trying one of our 2 bedroom apartments, This will be a bit cheaper and give you more space for the family. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Stayed overnight on the way to Sydney. There are many motels along this coast that could take lessons from the Haven Waters Motel. It is one of the cleanest Motels I have ever stayed in. It is comfortable with a couch and chairs in our room and a well looked after bed. It had complementary bathroom toiletries and real milk in the fridge and a biscuit to enjoy with our tea. There is a bowling Club next door that serves Pub tucker but it is quite all right for a night or two. The key to your motel room also ensures that you pay members prices at the Club for your food. Congratulations to the Motel managers who have managed to get affordable overnight accommodation pretty close to perfect. Sorry, didn't mention that it is also very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smudge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed the motel cleanliness and amenities. Hope to see you again on your next trip north or south!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews