We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Diciocco(Venturina Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Ghiacci Vecchi(Venturina Terme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Casaccia Residence(Venturina Terme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Nocciolina(Venturina Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Girasole(Venturina Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Il Poggetto(Venturina Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
184
127
42
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
127
42
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

This was a really nice experience. When we were here on a Wednesday it was really calm not so many people so it was great! It is beautiful and so nice with warm water.
A tip is to bring your own towels.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BoelBoel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidario, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Calidario Terme Etrusche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear BoelBoel85,
We wish to thank You a lot for Your kind comments about Calidario Terme Etrusche. Please, subscribe our Newsletter to get all the secret offers.
We definitely hope to see You very soon again.
Sofia
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Ad-hoc booking, extremely nice and helpful personel (I speak Italian...), good room (matress a bit too hard, maybe), breakfast in the restaurant excellent! The "Spring" deal included unlimited access to the Laghetto and b&b, pricing fully adequate.

Room Tip: garden rooms facing east, terrace rooms facing west; all quiet
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sgrille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidario, Direttore at Calidario Terme Etrusche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Sgrille G,

We wish to thank You a lot for Your kind comments and thoughts about Calidario. We are sorry You didn’t feel as comfortable with the matress. We had positive feedback and we selected this brand as one of the top quality among its competitors, but sometimes we know it all about individual tast and habits: that’s also the good side of us all.
We definitely hope to see You very soon again.
Calidario Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The hotel is part of a complex that includes a wellness area, a pond of thermal water and a really good restaurant and offers a variety of packages to access the different services. We took the option of staying in the hotel with access to the pond and breakfast, but we ended having dinners in the restaurant every day because the food was fantastic. Great service, cozy rooms with a terrace and great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AMSanguino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidario, Direttore at Calidario Terme Etrusche Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear AMSanguino,
We are truly glad to read in between Your kind words.
We wish You all the best and we sincerely ope to be able to host you once again in another occasion: we do have special packages that will make Your retreat even more comfortable and exclusive, leaving just one last task to You: to relax and enjoy time.
thank you!
We really appreciate all these kind words!
Calidario Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. Nice cozy room (a bit small) with a confortable furnished terrace and a nice bathroom. The hotel is in a nice setting with a garden and the thermal pool which is NOT included! the breakfast and the personnel are okay.
The problems are:
1. We arrived at 3.15pm: our room was not ready. We had to wait 35 minutes sitting outside. Now, We all know that anything can happen But if you pay 152€ per night (without use of the pool) in Venturina (not really a VIP location) at least offering a glass of water to the clients can be a nice idea
2. The restaurant is good But paying 10€ for each Aperitif with nothing But a few chips is too much
3. Unbelivable the fact that in order to go away after having packed up and paied, We were asked to go back to the room pick up the bathrobes and restituite it at the desk.
Again, nice place But at least including the free use of the pool would be the only reason for the price.... Definetly not worth the price

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank fmmarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The Calidario Hotel is a quaint little spot, which has its own thermal bath with a relatively constant temperature of 35C or 99F. Hotel guests can enter the thermal bath free of charge. As a single person I was charged about 300 Euros for a room, which included breakfast, however the value of this room, in my opinion and based upon years of travel experience, would be about 120 Euros.

Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was good and the staff were very pleasant, but the reception desk of the hotel is the same desk used by visitors to the spa and as the spa/thermal bath is often busy, hotel guests may find themselves waiting to be served in line with spa guests.

One of the most challenging issues here relates to the pillows used by the hotel. They are complete crap!!! They are about 3 to 4 inches thick and are like wooden blocks, which provide virtually no support for you neck. The result is the you will wake up every hour or so and that your sleep will most certainly be interrupted. When I complained about this important issue to the front desk staff they simply smiled, which to me was an acknowledgment of an on-going problem that could have easily been fixed long ago but which the owner has simply ignored given the additional minor costs associated with changing the pillows.

Personally I would not visit this hotel again and would advise you to avoid it given its price and apparent lack of sincere concern for its clients.

If you found this review helpful then please click the appropriate link. Happy travels.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews