We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding

Jimi’s garden is much publicised but June’s need equal billing. Fabulous planting, great us of... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2018
Amoq
,
Seaford, United Kingdom
via mobile
A plant person’s garden

Called here after visiting Hunting Brook gardens further up the road. The garden is different in... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2018
T-SGlobetrotters
,
Preston, United Kingdom
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
28
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for sale scones on site tea room have visited many times turkey cow dara colour planting flowers cottage texture blakes dahlias inspiration parts
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

First visit, and definitely worth going again as it is a young garden. In most years there show of tulips would have been spectacular, but the spring was very late and so buds rather than flowers were the case. Erythroniums, Epimediums and Sanguinaria compensated effectively! The new tea room had just opened - very timely, good soup and fresh soda bread!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JeffB64CPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed here for a week in the Turkey Cottage. It was amazing. Very funky and architecturally unique. Its lovely to wander the gardens and to have tea and home made baking. They also have a fabulous assortment of old books for sale.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Laura-Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

If you are looking for inspiration as to how to landscape your 2000-4000 sq. meters, this is the ideal opportunity. Parts of it are densely populated with flowers, sloping parts are covered with grass, plus there is the old Dublin road lined with beautiful trees.

If you are looking for a day-long activity, the gardens of Malahide castle, or Mount Usher are a better bet.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Jakub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

June Blake's Garden is one of my absolute favorite places to visit in Ireland.
I specially love the garden on a rainy day, which is perfect for taking photos. I also can highly recommend the cakes and plant sale. Looking forward to my next visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Thorsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I had the great fortune to visit June Blake's Garden with a large group and my baby son on a misty day this September. It was one of my first outdoor outings with the baby, and we loved it! The garden is so artfully arranged with an abundance of variety - truly inspirational for an amateur garden nerd like me. The house and coffee shop were lovely and the service was fantastic. The whole place had a warm and wonderful country cottage vibe to it, straight out of a Jane Austen novel. Recommend for those seeking a little serenity, well worth the €5.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank miktrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara C, Public Relations Manager at June Blake's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind and inspiring review, we are really glad you enjoyed. We keep our Facebook and Instagram pages updated of events, and photos throughout the year and drop us a line if you would like to be part of our mailing list at info@juneblake Hope to see you back again, thank you. Dara C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews