We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience The Harbour Bar
from US$80.88
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
210
71
16
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
71
16
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music great atmosphere outside area irish pub fish and chips main bar lovely pub sunday afternoon visiting bray guinness snug wolf heating pity wicklow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Just looked like a place where no one cared about decor and staff were unconcerned about customers - just another establishment which in my opinion use COVID as an excuse to make no effort and make plenty of excuses

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 361berniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

The staff are efficient and cheerful. My husband and I have eaten here many times but not for the past 18months.
There is a small selection on the menu.
This time I had the fish (haddock) and chips.
The chips were good, the fish batter was undercooked and as far from crispy as you can get. The portion of mushy peas was tiny !
I removed the batter and ate the fish .
We were served by several different people but not one of them asked us how the food was.
My husband’s meal was okay.
When we paid the bill I mentioned that my meal wasn’t too good, the server apologised and duly charged the full amount €15 !
A good place for drinks but we will be eating elsewhere in future.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank dabernster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

The Harbour is usually a great place to be but lately having to book is off putting as what you get are benches to sit on, not much of an atmosphere. On our last visit with 2 others when our toasties arrived they were dry, in an open cardboard box and literally thrown at us. Very disappointed as about a year ago they were very good. The staff are nice & efficient, shame about the toasties!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank valeriedignam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Had a really lovely evening in The Harbour Bar last Sunday. The food and service was excellent, despite it being incredibly busy. We shared the fish tenders with lemon mayo, crispy prawns, massive portion of calamari & prawns, curry chips. I was with my pal and 2 kids. It was evening time so busier then usual as was a very sunny day. There was a very loud group of girls who really tried their hardest to make sure no one could possibly have any coherent conversation, but thankfully management dealt with it effectively and professionally and we were all able to enjoy the rest of the evening. Big thanks as otherwise we would have left.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, Manager at The Harbour Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Hi Catherine, thank you for the lovely review!! Delighted you had great time and enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you back again sometime soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

We asked 2 different waiters/waitress for help ordering food and none returned to us. Then this waitress named Hannah took such good care of us even though she was run off her feet. We really appreciate her and will be back!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Rose_dimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Bray, Marketing at The Harbour Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Hi Rose!! We're delighted to hear that Hannah has been with us for years and really is a treasure! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews