We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$58
View deal
ExpediaUS$80
Trip.com
FindHotelUS$66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
781
389
168
80
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
781
389
168
80
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loughrea hotel rooftop bar thermal suite lir bar lovely hotel function room food was lovely galway city would highly recommend this hotel last weekend from start to finish both mornings top class family room enjoyable stay following morning wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We booked out the rooftop for a BBQ for a hen party and had a great experience from start to finish. The hotel were amazing to deal with, they were extremely accommodating to all of our requests. The food for the BBQ was gorgeous. A special thanks to Mary for helping with the organization and to Liam and the bar staff on the night! Highly recommend booking out the rooftop for a large group.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Mc Manus, General Manager at Lough Rea Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it's amazing to see that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed yourselves.

It was great to look after you all and thanks for choosing us for your Hen Party Celebration.

Mary in reservations goes above and beyond the call of duty and is a diamond on my team.

I have took note of all comments and will be sure to pass all feedback on to the team.

My staff are simply the best and are working so hard with our busy stay cation season. With extra cleaning measures and covid guidelines they are doing so well.

We have been really busy and it is great to be back and finally having our guests back to enjoy our beautiful hotel.

Thank you for your review and we would love to see you back in our hotel in the future.

For the best rates call directly or by simply going online or by emailing me directly.

Thanks again for your review and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Warm Regards
Damien Mc Manus
General Manager
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Gm@loughreahotelandspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Just back from a two night family get together in the Lough Rea hotel,it was a wonderful experience, enhanced by the fantastic staff of this hotel,there was 20 of us & they couldn't have been more accodmating to all of our needs,food and service was excellent in the bar & the breakfast was super, Rooftop bar was a nice treat ,a very family friendly hotel, thanks so much for an amazing weekend,we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulmT4662XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Mc Manus, General Manager at Lough Rea Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it's amazing to see that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed yourselves.

It was great to look after you all and thanks for choosing us.

I have took note of all comments and will be sure to pass all feedback on to the team.

My staff are simply the best and are working so hard with our busy stay cation season. With extra cleaning measures and covid guidelines they are doing so well.

We have been really busy and it is great to be back and finally having our guests back to enjoy our beautiful hotel.

Thank you for your review and we would love to see you back in our hotel in the future.

For the best rates call directly or by simply going online or by emailing me directly.

Thanks again for your review and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Warm Regards
Damien Mc Manus
General Manager
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Gm@loughreahotelandspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Myself and friend booked the "girls getaway package" from the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great stay. The spa was delightful and great products used, thermal spa was relaxing and not to many people booked in at the same time so could use all the facilities. The two ladies on reception where very accommodating as we were early they prioritised are room and got us checked in. The room was clean and decor modern, lake view is well worth getting. The bed was super comfy, by far the best hotel sleep I've ever had! Cannot fault the food. Afternoon tea was delish and our dinner in the restaurant was absolutely perfect. Nice choice of cocktails. Staff in bar and restaurant made our stay even better. Such friendly faces, didn't feel rushed. They knew we were stuffed and took there time in between courses. Breakfast (made to order) was nice, good choice in the menu and continental available. Thank you to all who made our stay so wonderful. Unfortunately I didn't get to experience the roof top bar, this was the one thing I was really looking forward to as the entire bar had been booked up for a private function and we were not allowed have a drink there, i think a notice should have been put up as we waited for it to open at 6pm, if had of known we couldn't drink there we would have went somewhere else as we had been advised it didn't need to be booked. Other than that I cannot wait to return with the girls!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shellb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Mc Manus, General Manager at Lough Rea Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it's amazing to see that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed yourselves.

I have took note of all comments and will be sure to pass all feedback on to the team.

My staff are simply the best and are working so hard with our busy stay cation season. With extra cleaning measures and covid guidelines they are doing so well.

We have been really busy and it is great to be back and finally having our guests back to enjoy our beautiful hotel.

Thank you for your review and we would love to see you back in our hotel in the future.

For the best rates call directly or by simply going online or by emailing me directly.

Thanks again for your review and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Warm Regards
Damien Mc Manus
General Manager
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Gm@loughreahotelandspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

The hotel itself is very nice, it's clean and well located in the town of Loughrea. We found the room and bathroom very clean and spacious. The food was good, but not a great variety for coeliacs. The restaurant is quite formal, so after a long day out sight seeing with kids we preferred to sit in the garden room for dinner as it felt a little more relaxed. Without a garden / grounds to explore we found it quite confined with children and probably wouldn't recommend it for a family stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emero591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Mc Manus, General Manager at Lough Rea Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am surprised to hear you did not find us a family friendly hotel, we have received so much feedback about our location near many activities, kids menus, and our spacious clean rooms ideal for families. We do cater for coeliac diet all you have to do is ask our fantastic waiting staff who will happily explain the options.

I have took note of all comments and will be sure to pass all feedback on to the team.

My staff are simply the best and are working so hard with our busy stay cation season. With extra cleaning measures and covid guidelines they are doing so well.

We have been really busy and it is great to be back and finally having our guests back to enjoy our beautiful hotel.

Thank you for your review and we would love to see you back in our hotel in the future.

For the best rates call directly or by simply going online or by emailing me directly.

Thanks again for your review and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Warm Regards
Damien Mc Manus
General Manager
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Gm@loughreahotelandspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

We stayed in august 2021, fab service and the staff could not do enough. Management were so friendly and checked on us a few times during our stay. The best hotel we stayed in on our holidays around Ireland. Thanks to Damien for making our children feel so special. They are still talking about him. He made them a special dessert and colouring books to entertain Gary and Sean for their Birthday. The waitresses joined in and sang too.,Very special time that we will remember. Thanks

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 906maurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Mc Manus, General Manager at Lough Rea Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it's amazing to see that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed yourselves and pass on my regards to Sean and Gary.

I have took note of all comments and will be sure to pass all feedback on to the team.

My staff are simply the best and are working so hard with our busy stay cation season. With extra cleaning measures and covid guidelines they are doing so well.

We have been really busy and it is great to be back and finally having our guests back to enjoy our beautiful hotel.

Thank you for your review and we would love to see you back in our hotel in the future.

For the best rates call directly or by simply going online or by emailing me directly.

Thanks again for your review and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Warm Regards
Damien Mc Manus
General Manager
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Gm@loughreahotelandspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews