We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schull Harbour Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
112
64
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
64
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreschull harbourlovely hotelwest corkon arrivalbar stafflovely viewswimming poolboth nightsbar fooda sea view roomstaff were lovelynight staywell worth a visitwould highly recommend this hotelpleasant surprisemizen head
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for my husbands birthday and I can honestly say we had a really great time. Everything from the room, to the food, to the the staff were top-class. Our room was very luxurious and modern with fabulous views of the harbour. The bed was extremely comfortable and the walk in shower was fab. The food was very tasty and good portion sizes and friendly service. A guy called Bean was the entertainment and that he did in bucket loads...great music and craic and a good pint too according to my husband. A special thank you to the manager JP who looked after us like royalty. We will defiantly stay here again and would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed recently. Great location for touring around.Park across road for kids. nicecwalks. parking. Fantastic value. Great pool for adults and kids. Staff special mention. Friendly. Good barfood and breakfast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister for 1 nigh, from the minute we arrived til we left the staff did everything they could to make this a great experience. The hotel, restaurant are all very comfortable with modern decor. Food was simple quality tasty and reasonably priced, highly recommend the steak! Pool isn't huge but very nice and great steam room and sauna, and we were kept supplied with water while in there, great service again.
Schull itself has fab shops lovely market in summer and short drive to Mizen and the stunning Three Castle head.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank corkcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed here over Easter for two nights. Had dinner on the first night as part of a pigsback off. It was good but had a limited menu to choose from. Had breakfast on both days and used the pool twice also. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went early on Saturday evening at 1800 for Dinner
Called earlier to reserve a table in the Bar and arrived and was moved to the Chapters restaurant- nice touch
Service was excellent but the choice on the menu was limited as they ran out of food.
No roast beef or fish left. At 6 in the evening I wonder did they order enough food in
A little hap hazard. I just hope they survive as this Hotel is well needed in Schull

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kinnity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews