We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly great food”

Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely love this restaurant, the food is so fresh and the seafood is the best in Kenmare. Staff are very friendly and the setting is lovely. Have the prawns they are delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YK C, Manager at Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably the best duck I have had in 20 years. The dumplings were better than any we get back home. A nice change from standard fare. Cheap eats in a nice setting.

Thank DonWcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YK C, Manager at Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the awesome review, We look forward to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really good place to eat. Went here with family and we all really enjoyed it. The food is amazing, the staff are very nice and the setting is great. Definitely recommend!

Thank sammi242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YK C, Manager at Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely dinner here on a Wednesday night. My wife loved the veggie curry and I had the Singapore stir fry- very tasty and with generous portions of shrimp, pork and chicken. We also shared some spring rolls which were flaky and delicious. It’s a small place with a cute, romantic feel. The waitstaff was very friendly and attentive. Great food - moderate prices!

Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YK C, Owner at Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words Bob, we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! hope to see you both again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Table linens were perfect touch to classy place.
Menus was easy to read and food was exactly as presented on menus.

1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YK C, Manager at Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review,Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Lily House Thai & Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing