We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
243
240
203
85
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
240
203
85
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs bar close to the airport nice pool short stay private beach long flight fish maldives shuttle adnan convenience indian chefs diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

Had a day to kill waiting for a flight and was told about this hotel - that they do day packages for use of the pool and spa. Spent a late afternoon / evening at the pool.
(I didn’t stay at the hotel - had already booked elsewhere - but it’s very convenient for the airport if you just have a short stopover before or after a flight).

The big advantage of this hotel is that it has a licence to sell alcohol - so you can have a beer at the pool.
The package was $65 for access plus one drink.

Pool is OK.
Service was awful - unfriendly, slow, condescending.
Food was not better than average - had a chicken curry, which was supposed to be spicy, but was bland and tasteless.

If I ever have a one night stay in Male I’d probably go here, for the convenience and the beer. But overall it was no better than average.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank iant786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

We had 8 hours to kill in Male between a flight from the UK and a transfer to the Blue Voyager dive boat in Khooddoo, so, rather than sweat it out at the airport or in 'town' we took their shuttle bus to the hotel and paid for a day package (no room) at $76. Basically this included a lunch (average) and pool / shower time and a towel for the pool. They have several packages to choose from - including spa treatments etc.

To be honest, I wouldn't want to have a holiday there but it was perfect for what we needed which was a 'bolt hole' to relax until our onward journey and only five minutes from the airport.

The staff were pretty good and it had a tired but relaxed feel about it.

Would I do it again - yes for sure

Room tip: We didn't stay, but it's right next to the airport so great for plane spotters
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colinw204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2019

Stayed at hotel last week which was OK but the pool was revolting. Full of particles, hair, band aids - really disgusting! I have never seen a pool as dirty. Eating dinner by the pool was just as bad - flies landing on the food all the time (what happened to pest control) and bird droppings on the furniture. Please clean the place!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

Had a short stay here my wife and I at first got some problems with our room, which i went downstairs to talk with the supervisor on duty mr.jergan ( i hope i spelled the name right if i didnt my apology)

He went out and beyond our expectations managed to accommodate us with another room and was polite and helpful throughout, also followed up to make sure that everything was alright, he made a very short stay very memorable so thank you for that.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank malcolmk162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night during the first week of february and i really loved the service of the staff. They were the best in maldives. Specially chamila from the reception was amazing. She is very professional and helpful. She would approach every guest even at busy times. She has a lovely smile on her face everytime and help you without any hesitation. Chamila is a real asset for the company.
Secondly i would praise the food at the restaurant, they were a taste out of this world. The chefs are doing really great. Thank you HIH team for a wonderful short stay. Would return back again

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews