We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$264
View deal
Agoda.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
ZenHotels.comUS$228
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (6,398)
Filter reviews
6,398 results
Traveller rating
4,293
1,471
327
148
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,293
1,471
327
148
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon restaurant water sports water villa entertainment team superior beach bungalow shark feeding italian restaurant speed boat special thanks main bar scuba diving our honeymoon buggy service breakfast and dinner crystal clear water fish table tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 6,398 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Our trip to Paradise Island Resort for our 20th wedding anniversary was incredibly pleasant. We stayed 6 nights in the water houses which were extremely comfortable and very well designed. All amenities and services were top quality. However, suffering from celiac disease, I have to give the gold medal to Chef Pradhan, and all the so dedicated personnel working in the Lagoon Restaurant, some of whom I met. The spicy curries that Chef Arwan prepared were my husband's favorites. Soooo delicious! He will remember them for life. In all, they all took care of me from day one till the end of our stay reassuring me with every meal that it was a safe place to enjoy gluten-free food. We even had the most amazing gluten-free chocolate anniversary cake! I have no words to thank them!
Rasheed's dedication and politeness are admirable. He received us every day at the restaurant and made sure everything ran well and made arrangements for a special night. Our most frequent waiters, Zayan, and Hari were extremely kind too. So nice to be surrounded by such a professional team.
It is also very helpful to be assigned a host upon arrival. Our host, Zaki, always checked on us and made sure everything was going well. He was 24/7 available for any inquiries or help that we needed. Even on his day off!
Both bars were excellent places to hang out, either on the beach or the pool area. Music was excellent and service too. Joyce and her husband's performance makes you want to stay for hours, what a voice! I also remember Philip and Samuel from the Philippines. Lovely people! Great to make a connection with them, since they are from Tagum Mindanao, where my husband had worked before.
We did canoeing, went night fishing, snorkeling (where we saw turtles and stingrays), and walked along the beach every day. There is a great variety of water sports to make too.
It was a great experience and would certainly love to come back again. It is a wonderful place to stay! Loved it 100%

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 730analiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear 730analiak,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank You for choosing Paradise Island Resort to celebrate your 20th anniversary and we are so glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found so many positive and satisfactory details to share. It is also lovely to learn that our genuine hospitality has helped in adding a pleasant touch to your stay.
Once again, we are honored be part of your anniversary celebration. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones.

Warmest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

The attitude and service are excellent.
The food and level of cleanliness is excellent.
There were no delays in getting the rooms.
The entertainment staff at the bar are excellent.
It is highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maayanbastaker128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear maayanbastaker128,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Paradise Island Resort as your preferred holiday destination in the Maldives and for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that our genuine hospitality has helped in adding a pleasant touch to your stay.
Thank you for recommending our island paradise to our future potential guests. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful Maldives experience.
Warm regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Good morning. Our stay was really very nice at end of October and November start for 7 nights. Me and my family are very thankful to GM Mr.Nahid . Absolutely it is very nice always to see him and have some Good time. All staff services are on top level . Thanks to all departments, Reception , House keeping, F& B , SPA, Kitchen, Water sports, Bar staff. Everything which is in paradise is always improving to more luxurious style and providing more comfortable stay . This is all very hard work of Mr. Nahid and team. We love this resort and always consider it as our second home. So nice of You Mr. Nahid, Margo , Mr. Shafiq , Mr. Kumar and all F& B and bar staff, Sorry guys i not memorize all names . They did a lot for us i cannot say thanks in words. Guys we miss you and soon will be back. Have a good coming festive season ahead. You are best and in Maldives there is no better place than PARADISE ISLAND RESORT. We visited almost 50 plus resorts but after Paradise we only come there again and again. Best service , Huge swimming pool , Tremendous large beach, Delicious food , Very good privacy , everything just amazing. I will say one thing that if you want to spend quality time with high quality services and nice people please visit PARADISE.
FROM OLEG / YULIIA / KHAN

Room tip: Villas are beautiful , nice views , excellent pools, delicious world class food , and the most important THE BEST SERVICE in Maldives.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KRYZHANIVSKYI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear KRYZHANIVSKYI,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

We are delighted to read through your comments and thank you for detailing so many positive elements that you had experienced at Paradise Island Resort.
Thank you for recognizing the kindness of our associates who had served and taken care of you during your stay with us. Each and every one of them strive daily to do their very best, ensuring guests leaving with an amazing story to tell friends and families.
We hope that you have reached home safely. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to our blissful island to create another remarkable experience.

Warmest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Its was an amazing trip I stayed in paradise island resort I had the most amazing experience this resort is so good and loved their service and hospitality our guide was samuel he is good guide loved his behavior hope to come back again in sha Allah

Room tip: Yessss of course
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tourist14632432618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Tourist14632432618,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Paradise Island Resort as your preferred holiday destination in the Maldives and to write such a beautiful review about your stay with us. Indeed, it was a pleasure for us to serve you.

We will be sure to share your kind words with Saumel who made your holidays so special, it means a lot to him to be recognized.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful Maldives experience, perhaps for a longer stay.

Warmest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing experience.
Everybody was very nice and friendly. Especialy at the Lagoon restaurant.
Very good staff, they made our stay exelent.
The selection of the food was also great. You coud choose from vegan or meat food.
We loved the deserts.
We recomend this resort to everybody. :))

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FilipPodany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear FilipPodany,
Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!
Thank you very much for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is great to know that the service rendered by our team and the food provided at the restaurant was to your satisfaction.
We would be glad to extend another great service and hospitality to you again whenever your journey takes you back to the beautiful Maldives. Till then, stay safe!
Warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews