We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
US$732
View deal
Expedia
US$733
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$601
View deal
Booking.comUS$798
Agoda.comUS$797
Hotels.comUS$732
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,740)
Filter reviews
3,740 results
Traveller rating
3,530
160
37
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,530
160
37
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse restaurant villa host lime restaurant water villa our honeymoon fish deluxe villa lobster bisque palm garden reef sharks male airport half board small island other resorts outdoor shower night snorkeling indian ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,740 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Everything was just perfect in our honeymoon trip. We really felt sad when we left. From the moment we arrived at the airport till we left to the airport we felt like we are the only ones on the island from the special way they treat you. It by far exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend to visit, especially if you want a romantic escape. We stayed for 3 nights but actually would've loved to stay 4-5 nights.

Room tip: Over-water villas
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 106suhaibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Shijah, General Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear 106suhaibr,

Greetings from Baros Maldives.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay at Baros. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic honeymoon and that your expectations were exceeded. Thank you for the special recognition of our team members at Baros. We look forward to seeing you and welcoming you back to Baros soon.

Warm Regards,

Shijah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

Baros is simply the BEST! It is a small luxury resort on a beautiful island with amazing,friendly staff that cater to your every need. They staff truly take special care of each of their quests. They have multiple restaurant choices with high quality food. Breakfast buffet is splendid. The spa is wonderful. The private sand bank sunset dinner is a magical experience. You can also pack your large suitcase as it is only a 25 minute boat ride from the airport , no float plane flight. This was our fourth visit to Baros and we can not wait to return again next year. A big Thank you to all the Baros Staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dwyrwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Shijah, General Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear Dwyrwas,

Greetings from Baros Maldives.

Thank you for the wonderful comments and feedback. We are glad that your fourth stay at Baros has been a great experience. Thank you for the recognition of our staff and their services. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Baros for your fifth visit.

Warm Regards,

Shijah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

Visited with my husband for our honeymoon and it was more than perfect. From airport pickup to our rooms, everything was top notch. Squeaky Clean rooms! We were hosted by our super friendly host Mr. Vishan, who made sure all our needs were met and fulfilled every request that we had. Transaction process was very smooth as well. We had an amazing experience at Sandbank dinner but felt the decorations could be made better. Excellent activity opportunities and great food at Baros. The resort takes excellent care of the corals and beach around it and makes sure you can enjoy them harm-free. Baros is easily the best resort we've stayed at and would definitely come again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MouKhan_Tanjina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Shijah, General Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear MouKhan_Tanjina,

Greetings from Baros Maldives.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Baros for your special honeymoon. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable experience at Baros. We are glad that you have enjoyed your villa and our culinary offerings. Thank you for the special recognition of Vishan and our Baros team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Shijah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

A hidden gem. Very cozy cute and a beautiful resort. The service was impeccable. We stayed in the water villa and it was great. The room was quite spacious. Breakfast was ok but the dinner and especially the fine dine restaurant was amazing. Loved every minute of our stay.

Room tip: Take halfboard option if you can.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zulfirazvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Shijah, General Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear Zulfirazvi,

Greetings from Baros Maldives.

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Baros and it was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for the recognition of the Baros team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Shijah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

It’s my first time at the Maldives and the good people at Baros were very welcoming from the time we arrived till the time we left the island. I will 101% recommend anyone to this resort for the convenience (25mins always from male airport), good food, beautiful structure of the resort, friendly staff. What’s there not to love!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank yong l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ibrahim Shijah, General Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

Dear yong l,

Greetings from Baros Maldives.

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. We are thrilled that you spent your vacation at Baros. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the recognition of our team at Baros and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Shijah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews