We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gill R
Stockport, United Kingdom

Amazing stay !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Stayed here a few times but this the best yet. We usually allocated an upstairs room but as we have lots of luggage for holiday it's been a struggle. We asked for a downstairs room on this occasion.
Room 12 was lovely. Clean and bright with everything you could ever need. Bed was comfy . Sadly awoken by a selfish guest walking his dog at 6am and it barking. Not the hotels fault.
Food was delicious. We had dinner and breakfast there.
Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Hope to be back next year. Thanks to all concerned xxx
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Gill,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to share your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that your recent stay was the best one yet.

We understand the importance of accommodating our guests' needs, and we're glad that we could provide you with a downstairs room to make your stay more convenient, especially considering your luggage for the holiday. Room 12 is indeed a gem, and we're delighted that you found it clean, bright, and equipped with everything you needed for a comfortable stay.

We apologise for the disturbance caused by the early morning walk. While it was beyond our control, we appreciate your understanding. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we'll continue to strive to ensure a peaceful environment for all our guests.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our delicious food offerings and that our staff provided you with friendly and helpful service throughout your stay. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team members.

We can't wait to welcome you back next year! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Warm regards,
Steve Rose
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$404
  • Expedia
0.0 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$725
  • Expedia
1.9 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.8 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.0 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.1 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.3 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
6.6 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.6 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.1 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.1 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Temporarily closed
View more hotels in Lower Swanwick
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
186
117
71
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
186
117
71
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birthday meal full english excellent breakfast navigator hairdryer southampton swanwick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend to visit family following the birth of our newest grandson.
Room 13 (not unlucky for us!) was immaculate, the bed was huge and comfortable and despite being close to the beer garden, not noisy at all.
The breakfast each morning was delicious- if you don’t have a huge appetite, make sure to just ask in for one of everything in the full English as their standard is two! Husband had the breakfast burrito one morning which he said was delicious.
The staff to a person were lovely.
We ate here two nights and no complaints. Food was delicious and arrived promptly.
A huge thank you to Hayley and everyone on the team for a lovely weekend.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z9319AAsandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandra,

Thank you immensely for sharing your delightful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us exceeded expectations and contributed to the joy of welcoming your newest family member.

Room 13, indeed not unlucky for you, seems to have provided the perfect sanctuary for your visit. It's wonderful to know that you found it immaculate and comfortable, ensuring a peaceful stay despite its proximity to the beer garden.

We're thrilled that our breakfast offerings left a lasting impression. Your tip about requesting a sampling of everything in the full English breakfast is brilliant for those with a lighter appetite. It's heartening to hear that your husband enjoyed the breakfast burrito – we'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our kitchen team.

Your kind words about our staff, particularly mentioning Hayley and the entire team, mean the world to us. We strive to create a welcoming and hospitable environment for all our guests, and it's truly rewarding to hear that our efforts are appreciated.

We're equally delighted that you enjoyed your dining experiences with us. Providing delicious meals promptly is a priority, and we're thrilled that we succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more memorable experiences.

Warm regards,

Steve Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Loved the Tea Tray, so much choice and the Bathroom accessories, including conditioner smelt amazing.
Free parking - with a nice restaurant attached. Otherwise there’s not much around to walk to, other than a boat store.
Comfortable double bed with crisp white bedding, a desk and chairs and a little shower room

Room tip: Some rooms are upstairs, worth knowing if you have mobility problems. You don’t need to unpack your conditioner it’s all provided.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our tea tray selection and found our bathroom accessories delightful. It's great to know that you appreciated the comfortable amenities in your room, including the crisp white bedding and the convenient desk and chairs. We'll certainly take note of your feedback regarding the nearby attractions and look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

We stayed for two nights ( Wednesday and Thursday ) while our boat was brought round from Hayling Island. We could not fault our stay here , very clean, bed was very comfortable , room was nice and warm, nice and quiet and we both had a good nights sleep, staff were very nice and friendly. We ate in the restaurant as well food was also very good. We would happily stay again, no issues at all which makes a change these days ! We had room number 9.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 131gillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience during your two-night stay with us. It's fantastic to know that you found everything to your satisfaction, from the cleanliness and comfort of your room to the delicious food in our restaurant.

We take great pride in providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests, and it's incredibly rewarding to hear that our staff made your stay even more enjoyable with their friendliness and attentiveness.

Room number 9 is indeed a lovely choice, and we're delighted that you found it cozy and peaceful for a good night's sleep.

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and would be honored to welcome you back for another stay whenever your travels bring you our way. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Have just arrived for one night and I have to say how lovely this room is . And a very good price . The room is large cheerful.exceptionally clean and comfortable. The bed is the best one I have ever slept in . The restaurant looks really homely we haven't tried it yet but will do this evening . The welcome was warm and friendly. A lovely find will definitely stay again

Room tip: Defo give this place a go.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob Goodier, Owner at Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Dear Gillian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful first impression of our hotel.

It's fantastic to know that you found your room to be spacious, cheerful, exceptionally clean, and comfortable. We take great pride in providing our guests with a cozy and inviting atmosphere to ensure a relaxing stay.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our bed! Ensuring a good night's sleep is essential, and we're pleased that our accommodations met your expectations in this regard.

We hope you have a fantastic dining experience at our restaurant this evening. Our team works hard to create a warm and welcoming ambiance, and we're sure you'll love the homely atmosphere and delicious offerings.

Your kind words about our warm and friendly welcome are greatly appreciated. Providing exceptional service and hospitality is our top priority, and we're thrilled that our efforts made a positive impact on your stay.

We're honored to be described as a "lovely find," and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Steve Rose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights the service was excellent the rooms were very clean plus at a very good price. Sophie our waitress was excellent .plenty of car parking spaces in car park. Close to marina for walk round . All members of staff very happy to help

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob Goodier, Owner at Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Jeff,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Providing excellent service and maintaining cleanliness are top priorities for us, so we're delighted to learn that we met your expectations in these aspects.

We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Sophie and the rest of our team. They work hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and well taken care of during their stay. It's wonderful to hear that their efforts made a positive impact on your experience.

We're glad you found our pricing competitive and our location convenient for exploring the marina area. We strive to offer a comfortable and affordable stay for all our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,

Steve Rose

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews