We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Vio.com
HK$702
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Gerry G
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Perfect for intimate personal wedding receptions
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2014
Have just returned from our Daughters wedding reception held in the Chart room. It was an ideal location for us. A small intimate sit down meal with its own bar area and space for a larger evening reception with a dance area and the use of the decking areas and other bars.
We also booked several chalet rooms for family and friends which were very comfortable with good quality beds nicely decorated and very useful large wardrobes for all the wedding paraphnalia.
The wedding meal was very good with generous servings and fantastic service. The other meals we had including the buffet breakfast were also of a high standard.
we cannot thank the Navigator enough for all their hard work and attentive service which just added to what was a truly memorable and perfect day
Date of stay: May 2014
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$702
  • Expedia
0.0 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$789
  • Expedia
  • Vio.com
    HK$712
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$840
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$779
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.8 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.1 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.0 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.3 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
6.6 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.1 km from Charming Bedrooms at Harper's Steakhouse Southampton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Temporarily closed
View more hotels in Lower Swanwick
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
182
116
71
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
182
116
71
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birthday meal full english excellent breakfast navigator hairdryer southampton swanwick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Booked three rooms for a restful family weekend away on 19th & 20th April.
My Room no 2 noise from bar and outside tables until about 23:45 then finally sleep.
It was the same both nights as functions were on.
My sons Room 14 noise from function room although furthest away until 23:35 both nights.
Also awoken early one morning by family in next room walls very thin could hear everything.
Room 16 my daughter son in law and 9 month old baby. Worst of all as there room backed onto function room could not here each other talk that's how loud it was on the 19th.
They were moved to room 5. But noise until gone 23:50 from tables outside.
We were told upon arrival about functions and that they would finish at 23:30.
What good is that when you have made plans and traveled 100 miles.
We all complained about noise but not even mention of compensation.
The hotel would be great if they did not have functions. They want three bites of cherry
Hotel, pub, and functions.
We would all go again if not for functions.
Staff excellent and very helpful shame about noise.

Regards

Richard Valle

Room tip: No good rooms when they have function on
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A mixed review because room clean and comfortable but slept v badly due to noise. Was in room 7 outside main building by back door to kitchen. Checked in and requested a room move but couldn't as hotel full, but kind staff said they wld close kitchen door ( which they did) and that kitchen shut at 9.30 so there shouldn't be a further problem. Unfortunately tidying up began at 9.30, kitchen back door flung open and noise of crashing, chatting and clean continued until v late. Had gone to bed so couldn't face getting up and dressed to complain. Was kept awake further by busy main road and then woken at 6.30 by noisy hot water tank in roof above my room which fed everyone else's showers. No heating on, so room chilly first thing and towel only just big enough to wrap round me after shower. Tiny room was actually quite cosy and tv and coffee both good. Let down by small things. No wifi instructions in room so didn't use it and no info / welcome pack. Breakfast ok. Had to work the next day feeling badly rested, so on that basis wouldn't go back.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ClareS489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Attached to (and partly above) a pub near Hamble; this hotel is excellent value for money, professional and helpful staff, great breakfast, clean, comfortable, well heated rooms. In short, apart form a slighly smaller than ideal bathroom, no negatives. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Further away from pub if you are sensitive to noise.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Chart room for 90th birthday.
52 guests (many who travelled from as far away as Yorkshire) could have had a better experience if communication on the Navigator's side had been better.
Location superb, decorated great too, guests arrived at different times on the Saturday and all were sent away to another pub to eat their evening meal after they were told the restaurant was fully booked. We were told the next day it had been reserved for the residents but the bar staff did not seem to know this.This did not start well, however the evening seemed to be enjoyed by all even though the bar prices were high. The bedrooms were again nicely decorated but mixed reactions according to where in the building they were situated. Our room was out the front and the traffic was constant and better sound proofing would have helped. The shower room was very tiny with the tap in the centre of a tiny sink making it awkward to wash your face. The bed was very comfortable. We just had the continental breakfast, which was fine and others had a full English.
The lunchtime birthday sit down meal was brought forward by half an hour (by email) but unfortunately arrived half an hour later at the original booked time, owing to miss communication. This caused the staff a lot of trouble with trying to keep up with serving because they also had another birthday event in the restaurant.
Most of our guests enjoyed their meals but many were not satisfactory with sauces and crackling etc, being left off. I would recommend more communication with staff. Overall the family re union went well and there was a lot of complaints from the guests at check out. The manager has offered a full apology and an invite to put it all right next time. So we will be back to taste the superb food which is meant to be on offer and the excellent service we would expect from this establishment.

Room tip: Our guests were in all parts and all complained of noise from traffic or disco, or too hot and too small. Maybe the higher floors would be quieter.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAinsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here when moving to the area about six month ago and were very impressed. Since that time we have enjoyed quite a few pub lunches here, as well as several excellent Sunday lunches.
Obviously our opinion regarding the rooms is now six months old, but we were more than pleased.
More up to date, a simple lunch today with a glass of wine - or two - has the same quality and atmosphere and it's about time we thanked the staff and chef(s). Seriously recommended.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIF0000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews