We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very dog friendly”
Review of The Crafty Dog

The Crafty Dog
Ranked #122 of 383 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Description: We believe a Great British Pub is all about building memories and making new friends. Our Mission at The Crafty Dog is to build the greatest community pub for you, our customers. Craft is at the heart of everything we believe, whether that be our 30 Craft Beers, Real Ales and Ciders or our extensive Gin, Cocktail and Wine lists. Why not come down and let us cook the food for you while enjoy a drink with friends and share in our passion.
Restaurant details
Description: We believe a Great British Pub is all about building memories and making new friends. Our Mission at The Crafty Dog is to build the greatest community pub for you, our customers. Craft is at the heart of everything we believe, whether that be our 30 Craft Beers, Real Ales and Ciders or our extensive Gin, Cocktail and Wine lists. Why not come down and let us cook the food for you while enjoy a drink with friends and share in our passion.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

We came Thursday evening for dinner, the bar staff were great and brought a bowl of water over for our dog and fussed and played with her. The food was really nice with a good gin recommendation to accompany it. We all o
Enjoyed our food and the dog was very welcomed. Would return!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank thechocolatecloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2021

Visited with friends for food and drinks. Excellent service and beautiful food. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank hlb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

First time visit to Crafty dog Gorgeous food very tasty Staff we’re very nice and friendly Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amc165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

Called in at the Crafty Dog on the day of its re-opening. Service was efficient and friendly and the Premises were adherent to Covid restrictions. Good range of drinks. I had the Hamburger with Pulled Brisket. My Wife had Chicken Wings. Food was okay - nothing special. However , it was wonderful to be able to have a drink and a bite to eat in a Pub / Restaurant. We will return !

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank COLIN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Lovely Sunday lunch as always. Best tastiest gravy ever. Welcome back and good luck with opening up again.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Crafty Dog also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Crafty Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.