We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
172
63
23
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
172
63
23
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight B&B. The hotel was excellent. We had a lovely room, comfortable bed and great shower in bathroom. The evening meal was excellent. Good choice on menu and friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast was also excellent with a good choice of individual items. Covid regulations were well observed. We will definitely use Cromore Halt again and would recommend it if you need somewhere to stay on the North Coast.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J6243FWjackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark lafferty, Owner at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear J6243FWjackc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your recent stay with us here at Cromore Halt Inn. We are so delighted that you both enjoyed the guest experience from start to finish and that our staff in every department all looked after you so well. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Once again thank you from all the Team at Cromore Halt Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

From arrival to checkout this was a wonderful experience. The staff were genuinely friendly. The room was very clean and good value for money. The evening meals and breakfasts were delicious. First class all round. The home baked wheaten bread alone is worth the trip.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark lafferty, Owner at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear Sally C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Cromore Halt Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us both with accommodation and in the bistro for dinning. The Wheaten bread is rather delicious !
I will ensure to pass on your kind comments to our team, that you felt very well looked after. We really appreciate your feedback.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Had a delicious dinner here with family. Everything is well organised and very covid-safe. The food was really good and well priced. I'd definitely recommend the salmon. For dessert, try the apple crumble. It was so tasty! The staff were busy but very attentive. I would have no hesitation in returning.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pathfinder649552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Lafferty, General Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal experience at Cromore Halt. We value all feedback from our customers. I would like to thank you for choosing Cromore Halt and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Fantastic stay lovely large family room. Hotel spotless. COVID 19 taken very seriously. Fantastic pleasant staff. Food fantastic. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Restaurant serves delicious food. Will be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyer767401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Lafferty, General Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Flyer767401

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay here at the Cromore Halt Inn.

We are delighted you found your accommodation, food, and staff all very welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Once again thank you for your positive feedback especially in this "new normal" that we are all going through.

I will pass on your feedback to all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

A family trip as part of a bigger group with other families. When we arrived it was very clear that covid 19 is being taken seriously: one entry and a different exit; loads of hand sanitizer all over the place; all staff wearing masks/ visors; staff demonstating their awareness of social distancing; tables adequately spaced.. and all of this done as standard without fuss and giving a sense of getting on with it and helping you to relax because youre thinking " they've got this". More to the point: business as ususl- getting on with what needs to be done and what we do best ie serve the customer, be polite and serve good food at a good price. The staff have obviously been trained well and there was an older lady milling around keeping an eye on things. All in all a great night with friends.. not ruined by worrying about covid19.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank loopyloo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Lafferty, General Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Dear loopyloo2013

Thank you for your recent review of your family trip to the Cromore Halt.
Its always great to hear positive experiences being had here as we are doing our very utmost in this new normal to make Cromore Halt a place where everyone feels welcome and safe in the knowledge that safety measures have been put in place and are being adhered to.
We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and all our staff members looked after you all so well.

I will let the whole team here know of your kind words and once again thank you so much and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews