We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Experience558221

just about perfect

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Nov 2021
We stayed 4 nights in the Old Scullery, a self contained and cosy apartment 'below stairs'. There was the most thoughtful attention to detail throughout: it was all designed to make guests feel as comfortable and welcome as possible. The breakfasts were just superb: everything you could want and more. As there was a daily special we were literally spoilt for choice. Angela was a kind and attentive host: nothing was too much trouble. She was full of useful information about the area; things to do and places to go,and where to eat. Angela genuinely cares about her guests and just wants them to have a wonderful time. We would recommend this b and b to anyone and would love to visit again.: it is excellent value, very comfortable, impeccably clean and well-run. It is also a good location from which to explore the spectacular coast.
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
4.9 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$961
  • Expedia
5.5 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • all.accor.com
    HK$853
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
4.8 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,366
  • Expedia
6.3 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
10.7 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
Free parking
Booking.com
    7.4 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    10.2 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Downhill Hotel
    Booking.com
      13.6 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia
      • eDreams
      9.1 km from Dromore House Historic Country House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Coleraine
      Reviews (48)
      Filter reviews
      48 results
      Traveller rating
      48
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      48
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews drawing room homemade granola loose leaf tea northern ireland fantastic stay easy access causeway coast angela countryside breakfast hostess accommodations bushmills bedroom
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 48 reviews
      Reviewed 12 September 2021

      Visited in September a great location a lovely quite place just a few minutes drive from Coleraine rooms are excellent clean and loads of space breakfast caterers for all taste with masses of choices and we'll cooked and presented

      Date of stay: September 2021
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Z934OLphilipd
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

      A hidden gem in North Antrim, this is our second time staying at this Amazing place. From the time you drive in through the gates you can feel yourself start to relax. Dromore house is spotlessly clean, with beautifully manicured gardens overlooking rolling countryside.
      Angela who you'll meet on arrival is Amazing with a "nothing is too much trouble" outlook. Angela actually makes you feel that this is your house while you are here.
      I have to also mention the breakfast, from homemade wheaten bread and potato farls, if you enjoy breakfast here if will certainly set you up for the rest of the day.

      Room tip: Try and book for longer, you'll love it.
      Date of stay: August 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank GuyEv
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 August 2021

      Stayed for one night in Studio - Old Scullery. Quaint small cottage like experience in what was the former servants space in the basement. Excellent facilities with two large single beds and good sized bathroom along with a kitchen/utility room. Great if you wanted to combine self catering with B&B accommodation. Very clean and well thought out. Breakfast was a real highlight. Food was delicious and beautifully presented with many thoughtful extras. Angela, the host, was extremely welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Gardens were lovely with views across the countryside. Will definitely be back for more of the same!

      Date of stay: August 2021
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank tombC5918BP
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

      From there moment we arrived at Dromore House we breathed a sigh of relaxation. The setting and house were stunning, from the beautiful bedroom with Egyptian cotton bedding to the gorgeous roll top bath.

      Angela our host was most welcoming and her attention to detail was second to none. From the roses placed in the bathroom to the Sweetpeas by the bed.

      Our breakfasts made by Angela using high quality produce by local suppliers was delicious and was complimented by home made Wheaton bread, homemade granola accompanied by delicious freshly made fruit compotes. Each day a special was offered eg. Eggs’s Benedict or Florentine, homemade pancakes, it was all divine.

      We were close to a lot of restaurants and places to see, all recommended by a knowledgeable and friendly host.

      We look forward to our next booking in August.

      Date of stay: June 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank G2007SCdavidw
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 July 2021

      A delightful, homely country house in a quiet but convenient location for exploring most of N Ireland. Angela is a really welcoming host who offers exceptional, delicious home-cooked breakfasts with produce from a bountiful kitchen garden. We loved the various compotes to go with fresh fruit yoghurts and granola. Imaginative breakfasts every day in a welcoming dining room which felt like home. Wonderful linen and towels with luxurious duvets etc.
      Angela is so helpful, friendly and keen to make our first stay in Northern Ireland as perfect as possible. A lovely atmosphere and a fabulous place to stay. We were so lucky to find this gorgeous retreat.

      Date of stay: July 2021
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank gillmW6613RU
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews