We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
43
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit cake home made country house thought of everything ulster fry homemade jams porridge northern ireland giants causeway easy access stayed for one night wheat bread angela scullery elderflower countryside hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Visited in September a great location a lovely quite place just a few minutes drive from Coleraine rooms are excellent clean and loads of space breakfast caterers for all taste with masses of choices and we'll cooked and presented

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z934OLphilipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

A hidden gem in North Antrim, this is our second time staying at this Amazing place. From the time you drive in through the gates you can feel yourself start to relax. Dromore house is spotlessly clean, with beautifully manicured gardens overlooking rolling countryside.
Angela who you'll meet on arrival is Amazing with a "nothing is too much trouble" outlook. Angela actually makes you feel that this is your house while you are here.
I have to also mention the breakfast, from homemade wheaten bread and potato farls, if you enjoy breakfast here if will certainly set you up for the rest of the day.

Room tip: Try and book for longer, you'll love it.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GuyEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Stayed for one night in Studio - Old Scullery. Quaint small cottage like experience in what was the former servants space in the basement. Excellent facilities with two large single beds and good sized bathroom along with a kitchen/utility room. Great if you wanted to combine self catering with B&B accommodation. Very clean and well thought out. Breakfast was a real highlight. Food was delicious and beautifully presented with many thoughtful extras. Angela, the host, was extremely welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Gardens were lovely with views across the countryside. Will definitely be back for more of the same!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tombC5918BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

From there moment we arrived at Dromore House we breathed a sigh of relaxation. The setting and house were stunning, from the beautiful bedroom with Egyptian cotton bedding to the gorgeous roll top bath.

Angela our host was most welcoming and her attention to detail was second to none. From the roses placed in the bathroom to the Sweetpeas by the bed.

Our breakfasts made by Angela using high quality produce by local suppliers was delicious and was complimented by home made Wheaton bread, homemade granola accompanied by delicious freshly made fruit compotes. Each day a special was offered eg. Eggs’s Benedict or Florentine, homemade pancakes, it was all divine.

We were close to a lot of restaurants and places to see, all recommended by a knowledgeable and friendly host.

We look forward to our next booking in August.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank G2007SCdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2021

A delightful, homely country house in a quiet but convenient location for exploring most of N Ireland. Angela is a really welcoming host who offers exceptional, delicious home-cooked breakfasts with produce from a bountiful kitchen garden. We loved the various compotes to go with fresh fruit yoghurts and granola. Imaginative breakfasts every day in a welcoming dining room which felt like home. Wonderful linen and towels with luxurious duvets etc.
Angela is so helpful, friendly and keen to make our first stay in Northern Ireland as perfect as possible. A lovely atmosphere and a fabulous place to stay. We were so lucky to find this gorgeous retreat.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillmW6613RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews