We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room homemade bread beautiful house whisky cream country house ulster fry thought of everything large bathroom porridge giants causeway fantastic stay two nights angela scullery trampoline breakfast coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife Sandra and I stayed here in for 2 nights in July. We enjoyed it very much for the following reasons:

- it is very quiet and one can sleep in countryside silence.

- it is spotless and has no carpets with natural flooring and rugs throughout.

- it has great Wi-fi throughout with a cosy sitting room for guests.

- it is very convenient for reaching attractive coastal walks including the Giants Causeway

- breakfast is exceptional and here some detail might help. The orange is freshly squeezed and not from a carton.

The first morning, I had the Ulster fry which was non greasy with top ingredients including top quality sausages and black and white pudding. (Orange juice from a carton and low quality sausages are a bugbear of mine).

The second morning, I had a non-cooked healthy breakfast of granola, fruits and high quality bread. I also has a luxurious porridge with sone whiskey added to it. Both breakfasts were beautiful and faultless with subtle and tasteful touches.

The room we stayed in was clean with a high quality mattress and linen and a generous sized bathroom. The shower area was almost twice the size often allocated - it was circa 100cms x 60 cms. (Another bugbear I have are pokey shower areas where I need to wrestle with the shower door). Here was the opposite - ample space and modern fittings that worked smoothly and blended incredibly well with what is a traditional country house. So one has traditional character and warmth along with comfortable living all under the same roof.

The host Angela is very competent, friendly and welcoming. She signposted us to local restaurants in a very discerning way, and had a good sense of what we might and might not like. Equally she had good suggestions as to where we could visit nearby. All this she imparted with clarity, patience and that word again - discernment.

We found the price point per night to be very reasonable.

To conclude: this is a delightful and charming place with an incredibly competent, energetic and resourceful owner. Crucially, the host is very well-travelled which informs the professional and extremely high standard throughout. A great experience.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Dromore House is a masterclass in how a country house bed and breakfast should be. Charming and knowledgeable, Angela has thought of everything to make the visit delightful and comfortable, anticipating everything: scones and tea the afternoon you arrive, shortbread for later in the room, fruit cake miraculously replacing the shortbread! Bedrooms and bathrooms are fabulous; delicious bedlinen, painted floorboards - like living inside a magazine but not intimidating. Because actually it feels more like what it has also been: a family home - belonging to the family you wish you'd grown up in! Full of books, photographs, pictures, china and glass and handsome furniture. Log fire on a cool evening. Beautiful garden with furniture in just the right spot, great view from the lawn. Breathtakingly good breakfast: fruit such as rhubarb from the garden or apple stewed with elderflower, yogurt and granola, home made jams, the best home made wheaten bread and that's before the outstanding poached eggs, black & white pudding etc, or a breakfast special of the day including spot on scrambled egg. Proper cup of coffee with frothy milk too. Honestly, this place is magical.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carolinesH4391RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Rolston, Owner at Dromore House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Caroline - Thank you so much for your very kind words. Your review is much appreciated! Best Wishes Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

We turned into a leafy driveway that led us to Dromore House and were greeted by the owner Angela who showed us to our room. Our room looked out to a lovely , peaceful garden. Wonderful fresh white sheets on the bed and soft white bath towels in the en suite bathroom not to mention freshly cut garden flowers, homemade shortbread and famed Irish tea on arrival. The breakfast did not disappoint. A gem of a find and somewhere to return to again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P4631ZHjanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Beautiful house to stay in, it’s immaculate and the service is superb. Will definitely be back soon. Angela is a fantastic host with afternoon tea in front of the fire on arrival to a lovely breakfast in the morning. Well worth a stay if visiting the north coast

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelwI8291WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We had such a wonderful two night stay in July that we returned in August and once again Dromore house and its host Angela simply charmed us. It is a beautiful family home with a wonderful garden for both adults and children to explore and Angela has thought of everything to ensure her guests have a fantastic stay ,from tea and fruit cake on arrival to a breakfast like no other with so many delightful homemade breads,jams, fruit compotes, whisky cream porridge and so much more.Simply divine.
Thank you again Angela.Dromore House is so very special - we can 't wait to return and be spoilt again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank DG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews