We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room homemade bread beautiful house whisky cream country house ulster fry thought of everything large bathroom porridge giants causeway fantastic stay two nights angela scullery trampoline breakfast coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020

My partner, young daughter and I stayed for one night in this fantastic house. We were welcomed by Angela who showed us to the 'The Old Scullery' which was the perfect place for our family. Tea and scones were wonderful, as was the breakfast the next morning. We felt so safe there and all rules were followed perfectly. Thank you for a fantastic stay and we can't wait to come back again!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieM1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

My family & I had a wonderful one night stay. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Angela who looked after us with a hot pot of local S.D. Bell & Co. loose leaf tea & homemade shortbread in the drawing room. Our bedroom was clean, spacious, light & airy. The room contained period furniture including an extra large bed with the adjoining large bathroom featuring an enamelled cast iron tub with overhead rainfall shower. The water was hot the towels were large & the toiletries of a high quality. After a quiet, comfortable & refreshing nights sleep we were treated to a delicious breakfast featuring homemade & locally sourced ingredients in authentic country house crockery. Angela's extensive experience in the food & hospitality sector really shone through along with the cheerful disposition of the housekeeper. Great location with easy access to the Causeway Coast, Royal Portrush Golf Club & the Giants Causeway. We had no concerns regarding Covid-19 during our stay with all of the guidelines being followed in as personable way as possible.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrTonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

We loved our stay at Dromore House.

We are so pleased we found this gem. We came as a family of four and stayed in the Bay Tree room for two nights. Plenty of space for us all and the children were happy to find a shelf of children's books.
Everything was lovely and fresh and clean. The bathroom was luxurious, plenty of towels, hot water and a gorgeous big bath.

Breakfast was so good. We all were catered for from yoghurt and berries, pancakes to an amazing ulster fry.
Beautiful homemade breads and jams meant we started the days well fed.

Angela was more than accommodating and while she always checked if there was anything else we needed we never had to say yes as she thought of everything!

Our children loved exploring the garden and swinging on the tree swings and playing their first game of croquet!

We feel that Dromore House provides wonderful accommodation options for a variety of needs: couples, families, short and longer stays.

We hope to return in the future!!

Note:we stayed at Dromore House during "covid times", we had our temperature checked on arrival, and sanitiser was provided at the front door to be used on entering. The breakfast times were staggered to allow for distancing. Angela wore a mask inside while prepping and serving food. Angela has managed to ensure her guests are safe but comfortable. We didn't feel at any point this took away from our experience.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ClareSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

My husband and I stayed at Dromore House for two nights with our daughters (aged 6 & 9months) and it was perfect! We booked ‘The Old Scullery’ which had a kitchen area and private entrance which made it ideal for staying with kids. There was nothing more we could have wanted whilst staying here.....Angela met us on arrival with a very warm welcome and complimentary tea/coffee and fruit cake served in the Drawing Room. The gardens are fabulous with swings and a trampoline for the kids. The breakfast on each morning was first class with many items homemade. Pancakes, wheaten bread and muesli to name a few! Location is ideally located for touring around the north coast....Portrush/PortStewart/Giants Causeway/Bushmills etc! On our day of departure we had requested a picnic to take with us on our onward journey......it was also fabulous and lasted for two days lunch not just one!! We will certainly be back! Thank you again Angela.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2502Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Dromore historic country house Coleraine. A beautiful large old country house, in lovely grounds, nice and quiet. The decor is in keeping and well appointed, with a lot of attention to detail. Large guest lounge. The welcome is very warm with tea and cake, the breakfast excellent with lots of home made items. This is an excellent place to stay. Ample parking.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews