We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
580
297
116
77
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
297
116
77
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust free entry lovely hotel old world charm waiting staff fish and chips both nights weekend break northern ireland visitors causeway coast portions character portrush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and would highly recommend. Our room was beautiful, far nicer than some hotels we have stayed in with more stars. Only very slight negative was that we were a bit disappointed when we saw the dinner menu as we were expecting an a la carte menu rather than bar snack type food which it appeared to be, however that said I think the descriptions on the menu didn't actually do it justice as the food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious, as was the breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Slemish106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen Lavery-Boulouha, Revenue Management at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are currently revamping menus for the season and your comments have been taken on board. hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

We arrived without a booking for late lunch/early dinner, the staff were so lovely, accommodated us by setting up a table outside as we had our dog with us. Even though we were a long way from the bar area, the service was attentive and thoughtful, food was really great also.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MBF2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen Lavery-Boulouha, Revenue Management at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

thank you for your kind review, delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you all, hope to see you again next time. Take care and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

we stayed here for one night having visited the causeway. The hotel offered fantastic views of the surrounding area. All the staff we encountered were nice and could not do enough for you. The room we had was clean and well presented, the only bad point was the lack of a spoon to made a cuppa with, we had those stupid wooden stakes that bend in water.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank stuartanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen Lavery-Boulouha, Revenue Management at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your comments, apologies about the spoons, this is just temporary due to Covid, we look forward to getting things back to normal soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

From the time we arrived all of the staff were nothing but Friendly. Nothing was a problem especially as there had been an error in our booking, and we arrived a day later than they had us booked in for. We were given room number 7 which had lovely views. The room was very spacious, with a lovely comfortable bed, and a nice ensuite bathroom. Everything was lovely and clean. We had dinner that evening which was very nice. We both had chicken with mash, onion rings and pepper sauce, with a side portion of french fries to share. In the morning we had a very nice breakfast which I forgot to take pics of. All in all it was a lovely stay in a lovely hotel, which dates from 1836.

Room tip: As we travelled during the easing of Covid restrictions, we had what seemed like virtually the whole place to ourselves, so there was no problems with anything.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liampoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen Lavery-Boulouha, Revenue Management at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience at the hotel. We are so happy to hear you had a great time.

We hope you have a great Summer and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Stay safe
The Causeway Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent food and atmosphere. Menu was a little sparse considering we had two teenagers with us but under the current circumstances opening after Covid restrictions it met our needs. Good dining experience overall. One of the Managers was an old acquaintance so was great to catch up

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Man_In_BlackMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen Lavery-Boulouha, Revenue Management at Causeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal, hope to see you again when you are next in the area. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews