We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
879
352
137
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
352
137
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdress codethe main hotelcocktail barcorner barsea viewbungalow roompine treeshotel beachhalf boardlong trousershead waiterbeach towelsbuffet stylebeautiful hotelwaiter serviceevening meal for lunch
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Breathtaking view, wonderful rooms with elegant decoration, good service.
By far the best hotel on the island of Kefalonia, built at the perfect location, directly over the incredible beach of Platis Yalos.
Highly recommended!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank GerGasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRocksHotel, Public Relations Manager at White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guests,

We are delighted that you have appreciated our services and our facilites. We thank you for sharing your experience, we are wish you all the best and looking forward in welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
the White Rocks team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed in the main hotel in a room with beautiful sea view. The modern room was an ample size but had a compact bathroom, with an over-bath shower.
The food, served buffet style, was plentiful, varied, always hot and I would suggest you would have to be very picky indeed if you couldn't find something to eat. However, one suggestion I would make is that maybe there should be porridge available at breakfast and some type of soup in the evening.
There's a couple of bars which serve most things from beer to cocktails, but in common with most hotels it's not as competitive as nearby bars in Lassi.
The pool area is a nice spot with numerous beds, the only issue here is with guests placing towels on them early doors, then turning up some time later.
The private beach is a bit rocky and the beach bar serves a decent selection of food and drinks.
Some of the staff here seemed a bit dour, but Yannis, Theodora and Mariangella in the restaurant, Georgia and George in the lounge bar and Yannis, Ioanna and Evangelia in the downstairs bar made our stay a brighter an more humourous one, nice people indeed.
This is a superbly finished hotel, in a peaceful location, which has a very relaxed feel about it.
I would happily recommend this hotel to anybody as its possibly the best, all round, hotel we've stayed in Europe.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Can’t understand the moans and grumbles about this hotel . There is absolutely nothing wrong with the food ! Dinner and Breakfast well prepared good choice and plentiful . The lunch /dinner swap on Half Board is an added bonus as the waiter service 4 course lunch was delicious on both occasions we tried it and highly recommended if you fancy dinner in Argostoli for a very pleasant change . The hotel is furnished to a high standard - light airy and very comfortable as are the good sized well equipped bedrooms with a great bed . The hotel grounds are large and very well kept and presented . Plenty of places to sunbathe - just sit to enjoy the beautiful views - or 3 bars to enjoy an evening cocktail . All the staff we encountered are pleasant and helpful and the hotels own guest advisor does a great job . The Hotel offers everything you need to enjoy a wonderful restful holiday in beautiful surroundings . I can’t find anything to complain about . As a regular traveller this is one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in and it will be my first choice next time I visit Kefalonia .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sjssalfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed at white rocks In June this year had a fabulous junior suite with a fabulous sea view .like other people say the private beach at the hotel is not the best and down a steep hill the sunloungers are very uncomfortable and a small beach hut to buy drinks from with not a great choice if snacks. The main hotel is quite a good walk from the private beach and been designed that way to stop people walking around hotel in swim wear. The main public beach just a 5 min walk from hotel is great lovely comfy sunloungers and a superb beach restaurant the choice of food also good. We visited the public beach everyday far better than hotels beach.
Hotel was spotless clean and linen changed every day. Not a lot going on in hotel after dinner most guests in bed by 11pm.

Room Tip: Not a good hotel if you have a disability with walking as it’s very steep and a lot of steps
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tattyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRocksHotel, other at White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience and for helping travelers with your requirements find the most suitable accommodation for their lifestyle preferences. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our suites with their fabulous sea views as well our our housekeeping standards. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the accommodation, so we are happy that this was to your standard..

We are sorry that we were unable to meet with your expectations and would just like to clarify that the hotel was built in the 1970s without a swimming pool, therefore it was not designed with a view to stop guests walking around the facility in swimwear. We do however expect a certain standard of behavior from guests and wouldn’t imagine that anybody would find this appropriate to do anyway.

The hotel is advertised as a quiet, peaceful and tranquil environment, therefore we feel any entertainment program would take away from this. We understand that people have different lifestyle preferences and sometimes choose the wrong hotel, but we would expect that a little research is done before a booking is confirmed to make sure that it is the most suitable establishment for an individual in terms of layout, food and entertainment.

We confirm that the hotel profits from elevated clifftop position with stunning sea views. Having said that we do have steps and slopes and walking is involved due to the complex being spread out and not suitable for people with mobility problems. Also the complex is not suitable for guests who wish all facilities to be in one area.


We wish you well for finding a more suitable and appropriate hotel for your next holiday.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a great hotel with a super location that has spectacular views. The pool are as well as the private beach are very good. Service is good and the rooms clean and of good quality.

My only negative aspect is that the food options are limited. The only option in the evening is the buffet and the lunch menue is limited. The nearby village Lassi is close but restaurants here are very touristic.

All in this is still a great place. Don’t miss renting a car an go to Myrthos beach. Also, rent a boat in Fiskardo and go around the small deserted beaches.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRocksHotel, other at White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasing to read that you appreciated the stunning location, breathtaking views and high standard of accommodation and service that we pride ourselves on.

Our understanding is that you were expected to find more dining options than the buffet meals in your half board package. We are sorry that you did not appreciate the added value and the flexibility offered in your package including a set menu waiter service lunch instead of self service buffet dinner. We also do offer a la carte options in the Lungomare restaurant which we understand that you did not choose to enjoy.

We feel that you prefer an all inclusive product which we do not offer. Nevertheless we hope that overall you enjoyed your stay, despite us not meeting with your wish and expectations.

Looking forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
the White Rocks team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews