We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
781
493
177
101
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
781
493
177
101
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mash and barrel live lounge on site swimming pool great yarmouth fun stars zip wire holiday park next year prestige caravan deck house central heating papa johns pizza fish and chip shop the main complex crazy golf great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an amazing holiday at caister on sea
Can't wait to come back next year
Keep up the hard but throughly rewarding work.
See u all next year
Two extremely happy kids and equally happy grown ups !!!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 980deannaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we booked the holiday only booked stay package did not know had to book a stay and play package to use alll of facilities was not very clear on website.
We realised mistake first night when we had trouble getting into night venues because of no passes.
Went to reception next morning to purchase passes told could not upgrade it was to late but if you booked though a owner we could upgrade don't make sense.
Can not even use pool with out passes and you pay to do that.
Have used Haven a number of times over years without this problem will not be coming again.

Room tip: Check your booking before purchasing
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank billmc1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We arrived for check in at 12-1, caravan not ready at 12 had to wait until 12.30.

Unpacked and went straight to the beach.

On our return we noticed a horrible smell from the main bedroom. The next day the smell was still awful. My daughter lifted the mattress and underneath the bed was a locked storage unit which contained smelly clothing and bedding.

We could also smell a musty smell in the other rooms. On closer inspection there was a filthy toilet brush in the bathroom, dirt and dust on the floor, mould around the shower, food debris in the microwave, and the cooler hob was covered with food bits.

The cleaning team were called and they confirmed the caravan was in fact a private one rented out by Haven. They contacted the owner and removed the disgusting items from under the bed. They shampooed the carpet and the smell faded over the next day or so.

They also re cleaned the dirty areas satisfactorily.

We have stayed in lots of Haven caravans over the years and have never encountered any cleaning issues previously. Such a shame.

On a positive note, the site was lovely. We swam twice and went to the evening entertainment. My Granddaughter loved the playgrounds and visiting the beautiful beach.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Flyer36625413889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

We went here for a short break check in said 4 o clock but when we arrived we was told 5 till 6 .No map of the caravan park so we had to go back and get one and we was right at the other end of the park .There was a pub called seagulls which never opened so we spent a lot of time on the beach .Caravan was so small and had an awful smell like urine .The TV would not pick up channels after 8 on an evening only bbc .The mattresses where uncomfortable and the shower clogged up when you had a shower .We decided to leave a day early as not had much sleep due to the mattress. The pub on the main site was very slow service but to be honest nice food .

Room tip: Don't book the standard caravan .
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jules893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We are currently on our last day here!! Let’s start with the check in, we were advised to get here between 4pm and 5pm so got here at 16:05 caravan wasn’t ready, no real reason why, told to come back at 16:45, we did still wasn’t ready, 17:00 we come back and was given the keys, (we had stayed at seashore from the 3rd September until the 6th we got there at 15:45 and went straight to the caravan!!) Caister on sea were so unorganised, get to the caravan (101 caister beach) well I have no words other than it looks like something from the 1960’s!! Got in the caravan it stunk of I don’t know but was absolutely disgusting, open the microwave and there was food all in it, the fire place was full of I don’t know what!! So I called reception and they moved us (eventually) to broadlands but had to wait again for it to be ready? New Caravan is in a nice area, descent size and looked nice!! But oh no I was wrong again, wasn’t clean, blood on the bedroom door and a really horrible smell, the sides and kettle area full of crumbs and sticky stuff ( so I cleaned the caravan ) this was now 19:00 when we got to our holiday!! We have just stayed in a lovely haven park at seashore who were absolutely amazing in every way, clean and the staff were amazing!! Caister on sea you need to up your game!! There is no comparison, seashore I will see you next year caister on sea this is our last visit!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kayleighmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews