We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
119
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews andaman sea nespresso machine breakfast delivered surrounding rainforest sister property guests feel magnificent sea view beautiful tree proper laps local feel aerial view local food market pied hornbills amazing surprise hill overlooking minute drive pure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We had A memorable stay in Ambong-Ambong. Thé staff was extremly caring and Most helpful at all our needs. We would strongly recommand to upgrade to the new Pool villas as we did. it is an extraordinary experience in perfect architecture. Most beautiful!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 18n0el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amran_AA, Owner at Ambong Pool Villas Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your superb review of Ambong Pool Villas.

We built only 9 villas as we wanted to create an environment so our team can offer the most attentive and personalised service to our guests, we are extremely fortunate to have a fantastic team of people who genuinely care for the place, thus ensuring our guests a most memorable experience.

On behalf of the Ambong team, thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted you had a memorable stay and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Very spacious and clean villa. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was sent to our room and they were satisfying. The only problem was the TV was out but we were able to enjoy the perfect view and outdoor activities more without the TV. Even had a visit from mr monkey. He was happily eating our peanuts. Our stay was lovely indeed.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MaimunaA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amran_AA, Owner at Ambong Pool Villas Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of Ambong Pool Villas.

We are a small family-owned resort with a wonderful team of people, having run Ambong-Ambong for the past 6 years, we have built somewhat of a reputation for personalised hospitality and have gone to great lengths to replicate this experience at our new Pool Villas. I do apologise for the problems with the TV but I am glad to her that the view outside was good enough to compensate for it.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted you had a memorable stay here and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Ambong in one of their sea view pool villas for 3 nights along with my girlfriend. The villas themselves are beautiful and well looked after and well worth the price. However, the service provided by Evelyn and her staff are what stood out for us, above all else. Each and every staff took time to get to know us and provided an exceptional level of personal service which is hard to find in a typical hotel, no matter how expensive.

I proposed to my now fiancé at one of the villas, where Evelyn and the team put on a private bbq for us in our villa. The Ambong staff went above and beyond to make it a memorable experience for us both. Even when I had to change plans due to unforeseen circumstances, they re-arranged everything for me in a stress free way.

We will definitely be returning to Ambong pool villas. A great way to relax and enjoy the natural beauty that Langkawi has to offer, with an impeccable quality of personal service from Evelyn and all members of the Ambong team.

Oh and the spa experience was equally amazing too!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leungt089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amran_AA, Owner at Ambong Pool Villas Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Ambong Pool Villas.

Firstly congratulations on your engagement! The whole team is delighted to host our first proposal at the villas and that everything went smoothly as planned. Here's wishing you both all the best in this new and exciting phase of your lives.

Many of our staff were involved in developing the guest experience and as such sense of belonging to the place, we are extremely fortunate to have such an exceptional team here, a team who would not hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests, and as you rightly pointed out, this is what makes for a special experience.

On behalf of the Ambong family, thank you once again for choosing Ambong Pool Villas for your special occasion, we are certainly looking forward to your next visit, honeymoon or anniversary perhaps? Wishing you a happy engagement and hope to welcome you back at Ambong Pool Villas again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This is definitely the best experience we ever had. A beautiful place with magnificent service from the staff. We will definitely go back. I don’t have one bad thing to say about this place:)We were pampered with from the first minute we arrived. Can recommend this from the bottom of your hearts.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bjørn Espen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amran_AA, Owner at Ambong Pool Villas Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of Ambong Pool Villas.

We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us, as you and many of our other guests have mentioned, our unique personalised service is what truly makes for a special experience, we are extremely fortunate to have a team of outstanding staff who would not hesitate to out of their way to ensure our guests are well taken care of.

On behalf of the Ambong family, thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We recently enjoyed a wonderful week long stay at Ambong Pool Villas. Our beautiful villa was perched at the top of a hill surrounded by lush forest but with a clear view of the ocean. The villa itself was beautifully designed; very spacious and integrated with its own pool and garden. We enjoyed the peace and privacy; the villas have been well spaced out so you have a complete sense of solitude.

The staff are superb; very friendly and also professional - they could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible, leaving us a small supper for our late arrival and arranging a late breakfast delivery the next day to our villa. We happened to be staying on the night of a local food market so we were given our own little tour and were able to sample numerous local delicacies. Special thanks to Evelyn, Lee, Adake and Himlay but really everyone there contributed to a great stay. We happened to meet the owners who were able to share their vision for this special place - so much effort and thought has gone into its creation.

The property is a few minutes drive from the nearest beach and a good selection of bars/restaurants (I think you can walk but we never did). I was a bit hesitant to book because of this as I like to be in walking distance from everything but it really was no hassle at all. We were given a mobile and the drivers collected us with in a few minutes of us calling. And while we considered booking somewhere right by the beach, I am really glad we booked Ambong - it feels very private and secluded even though it is such a short distance from everything.

Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this place to my friends. The best place we've ever stayed.

Room tip: If you like a lie in you might like to opt for the side with the sunset view.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jessicaS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amran_AA, Owner at Ambong Pool Villas Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your excellent review of Ambong Pool Villas, we are truly humbled by your recommendation and kind words about us.

Our staff are indeed a special bunch, you will often find our staff going over and beyond to ensure our guests are well taken care of, it is the core of our culture here at Ambong-Ambong and this is reflective from the comments of our guests.

We built only 9 pool villas on a natural ridge overlooking the sea and islands of Langkawi, when building the villas, careful allowances were made to preserve much of the surrounding environment. Minimals earthworks were carried out and trees were left untouched and had the villas modified to accommodate them. As such you will find many villas with large tropical trees growing through them, dusky leaf monkeys and hornbills perched on nearby branches serve as a reminder that this was their home before us.

Once again, on behalf of the Ambong family, thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted you had a memorable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews