We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonville Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
67
40
22
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
40
22
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursepro shopplaying golfbasic motel styleground stafftorrential rainround of golfgreat settingstandard roomking prawnstwin roomwedding venuestay and play packagegolfing experiencelovely selectionfairwaysclubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Superb course, and tremendous atmosphere, you don't need to be a great golfer or even less than a poor one the place is all about getting out in a great picturesque place and take it all in.
I'm a terrible golfer an l found no pressure from anyone to detract from the playing a beautiful course....lots of wildlife to checkout including untold Black Cockatoos big lizards small lizards including a huge Goanna sitting near the steps!
We stayed the weekend playing 2 rounds, accommodation was not really flattering quite humble but certainly did the job, not the accommodation for the romantic weekend but very well kept very clean and practical for the boys weekend.
Highly recommend the restaurant definitely eat here at least one night it's a tad pricey but worth it,food is excellent overall costs for the weekend which includes hot/cold brekkie golf etc was well worth it...put this on must do list of your thinking of a golf weekend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

2 games of golf ,course in great conditions and a pleasure to play. the food drinks and staff all excellent and vey friendly and welcoming

The accommodation is their only down fall it is basic and very outdated and does not reflect the quality of the rest of the resort

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank blastersandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Recently attended a wedding at Bonville Golf Resort, everything was perfect! Ceremony Venue in rainforest, drinks and nibbles at sunset overlooking magnificent greens. Dinner was superb, attention to detail and wonderful staff. Was the best wedding reception we have ever attended.

Congratulations to Stephanie and team at Bonville for creating the most memorable of events.

We stayed at the Resort for 2 nights in a villa overlooking the golf course, breakfast on the deck each morning was delightful, food was above our expectations.

Would thoroughly recommend to anyone as a wedding venue.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Bonville would have got a 5 ⭐️ from me because everything about this place is great except the accomodation. We dined at the restaurant eating quail , duck & rhubarb crumble and all my meals were spot on full of flavour and cooked just right .Breakfast too was great with poached eggs , pancakes to name a few ..The golf is top notch groomed & varied with a stunning surprise of new surroundings on each hole . I had a swim at the lagoon style pool which is a tad far away from the main buildings & the tennis courts and facilities there are run down and really non existent.
Actually there are certain sections wanting a touch of TLC but overall we loved it . Would definitely go back for a stay , relax and a hit of golf . Sitting on the veranda overlooking the stunning golf course taking in both early morning & afternoon sunsets also a real winner . The flora & fauna is spectacular pity we didn’t see a koala because that would have been the cherry on top of a well enjoyed stay . Fair play to bonnie Bonville⛳️⛳️⛳️⛳️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Piers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Six of us went to Bonville Golf Resort on the 16 and 17 Feb 2018. What a beautiful golf course the staff very friendly and helpful anything you want they will get u, food fantastic accommodation very nice pool a bit far away from the rooms, the gardens all around the golf course are beautiful and at night the trees light up and look great from the dining room.If u love golf I would recommend anyone to go there

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews