We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
125
7
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
7
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge cottage lovely property gardens are beautiful the main house felt like home perfect hosts half way place to stay air conditioning ron makes spacious open plan citrus trees shopping centre king bed the gold coast sydney accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Our stay at the Bonville Lodge was great.
The cottages rooms are lovely. Lots of yard room for the dogs.
We took our three dogs and the Managers are very welcoming and lovely people.
If you need a break with your fur babies I would recommend Bonville Lodge.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christined7360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Just great. The bed was AWESOME!! Ron was incredibly informative, friendly and welcoming. We had a sound sleep and a delicious breakfast and will certainly be back again. The location is absolutely perfect for a stopover on the Sydney-Brisbane road trip and it's genuinely pet friendly. They're welcomed like guests.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mollyl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This is a very good place to stay. Ron the owner is very amicable and he is always ready to help in anything you may possible want or need. The breakfast is very good. He leaves milk, juice, bread, butter etc for your breakfast, but if you want he cooks eggs for you with bacon and sausages. The eggs are from his hens and they are delicious. The place is very clean, comfortable and very tranquil. This is a god place for families.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mdecastro80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Absolutely heaven, Relaxing surrounds, Serenity within and the hosts Cathy and Ron, awesome people. Accommodation excellent, roomy, private that's if you want privacy.
We enjoyed chatting with the hosts anytime especially at dinner and Ron is an excellent chef. Will be back again for sure and next time with our dog whom we now know would always be welcome. Thankyou Cathy and Ron.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aussielee1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

What a great place this place is just like home so peaceful pretty gardens but the best is the hospitality of Ron and Cathy great down to earth people and chef Ron cooked us a great dinner and breaky will be back but for longer next time would highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews