We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandown Heritage Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandown Regency(Noble Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
7
15
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant stayroom was cleanbusiness tripplace to staypeaceful areakfcsandownracewaypillows
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

A clean and comfortable motel that served a excellent breakfast. Very good value for money. We needed to stay a night to attend a function at Monash University. The location of this motel was just right and added to the quality of our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Great place to stay, close to shops and restaurant, easy access to road, clean room, friendly staff. Peaceful area. Great for short or long stay. Highly recommend for any one wanting to stay in the local area

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

A bit noisy with the highway at the front door, but I slept fine. The access to the highway and the area is why I was there so it wasn't an issue.

15 minute (early morning) drive to the Dandenong South industrial areas so very handy to businesses.

Plenty of take-away places close by, a good pub a couple of minutes up the road.

All in all, not a bad place to stay for a quick business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us and hope to see you next time at the Best Western Sandown Heritage Motel - Noble Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

My wife and I stayed here on the night of Saturday, 10th January. Well priced and located, easy to find and a clean room with a huge bathroom. Microwave, jug, coffee making facilities, take away shops within 5 minutes. Comfortable beds, good quality curtains that were unfortunately too far out from the wall with external lighting and the sun from the East in the morning. On a busy main road. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from the highway
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us and hope to see you next time at the Best Western Sandown Heritage Motel - Noble Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Stayed here for two nights during a work trip.
Hotel was generally clean, but the carpet looks worn out; though there were cobwebs at one corner of the ceiling.
The bed was comfortable, and the place was generally quiet. The air-conditioner made quite a bit of noise, though.
Wireless internet speed was slow and unreliable.
Overall, this is an OK place for a short stay if Internet access is not a critical requirement.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RLmEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your review is very important to us and we value your feedback. The manager is waiting the approved renovation plan, we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews