We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
7
15
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay room was clean place to stay kfc sandown
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Having travelled to Noble Park from regional Victoria for the first time and not knowing where to stay, we took a punt on this motel. We were pleasantly surprised, clean spacious room, very comfortable bed and importantly for us, very quiet. We had a room at the back, so no highway noise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JandD870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

all rooms need to be upgraded lots of wear and tear . Rooms very clean in general at all times staff seem to have a good eye for cleanliness location of Motel is suitable for my business activity and easy access at all times . I fell good when I arrive all the bookings details organised not much to do bud relax in room >Always a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked into this motel with a bit of trepidation, as previous reviews were mixed. I asked for a room down the back, as I normally sleep in a quiet environment.
The room fittings and bathroom etc were somewhat dated,but clean and everything worked as required.
The bed at first was somewhat harder than I'm used to, but after the initial shock I found it comfortable and slept well (even with a fairly serious back injury).
Tv worked, aircon heated quietly and efficiently
The bathroom and associated fittings were old, but everything worked as required
I think this place is good value, clean and tidy, with all rooms on the ground floor, parking outside your room.
Apparently the motel is not close to any restaurants etc, but we are a mobile society in general, I found it an easy drive to the lovely Vietnamese restaurants in springvale, even closer to dandenong shops, etc.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to traffic noise, ask for a room at the back , all rooms face east and get the morning sun (if it exists in melbourne during winter!)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This motel is right on the Princes Highway at Noble Park with very convenient access to major arterial roads - it is clean, quiet and comfortable with "take aways" within walking distance. Just what we needed at the end of a busy day and similarly tomorrow. Our air con ran all night keeping us very comfortable. We thought for the money it was quite good value.

Room Tip: I guess choose rooms as far from highway as possible but it was our experience the siting of the motel "blocked" traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipsBairnsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It was ok. Stayed here during recent hot weather. The airconditioning unit in the room was loud and made clunking noises and the room was definitely not at the 16 degrees. Airco going flat out all nit. Only bonus was that it was cooler in the room than outside so I did get a bit of sleep. Should have stayed in the Ibis Budget down the road for $30 a nite less.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrunkInVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews