We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great surf experience for beginners

Would highly recommend Lanzasurf. The instructors are amazing and really explain well how to surf... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
maaikeb713
Best surf school

Amazing school Learn to surf in perfect conditions The teachers are great Waves are easy The place... read more

Reviewed 2 May 2021
P3873XMadriend
via mobile
Read all 695 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lanzarote
from US$48.05
More Info
from US$30.80
More Info
from US$27.47
More Info
from US$35.73
More Info
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
667
23
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
667
23
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf house surf school yoga classes amazing week juan carlos whole team a lot of fun every morning great surf beautiful beach big thanks surf instructors good vibes thank you so much surf experience awesome experience learn how
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2019

Amazing surf camp- made me, a total beginner, feel so comfortable and supported. The teachers and the learning environment they created was so positive, inspiring and just fun, no pressure. I had a great time with the other solo travellers who were there to learn to surf...it was a great time and I'm so glad I did it for myself!! Thank you Dejan and Gordan for being fantastic teachers, and thank you Sonia for being so lovely and welcoming!!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank emilykkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzasurfTeam, Propietario at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Hello Emily,

Thank you for your kind words.

We´re happy that you enjoyed yourself while being here with us in our little paradise..

Keep taking care of yourself and we hope to welcome you here soon!

Aloha!

Lanzasurf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

We went there between friends without any idea how it will be ! It was perfect to chill and to surf there. You have to be aware that if you expect a place for a huge after surf , you ll have to come with friends , because there is not a lot of bar around the school.
Anyway it is one of my favorite surf spot and the area is such beautiful.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MrClementTheBaguette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanza S, Owner at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup por tu excelente calificación m’on amis.
Oui Famara c’est pas un spot de partie.
Pas à discothèque ici, por socialité.
Famara c’est parfait por le Surf Yoga Masage.
A la prochaine.
Gross brasse de Tuti la famille Lanzasurf.
Aloha Spirit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

Wonderfull beach, with beautifull waves and and EXCELLENT surf instructor "Dejan"!
Thank you so much for this 3 days of surf lessons full of positive vibration.
I will be back soon. Orasimi aka Mimi

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Orasimi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanza S, Owner at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

We love to have nice reviews, make us very happy and proud off our job.
We love to shared our surf experience.
Yoga lessons, massage and skate is our passion.
Thanks you very much to shared you soul, flow, smiles and good vibration with us.
Aloha Spirit around you.
Aloha Spirit guide your way.
Namaste.
Evandro / Dejan / Carolina / Gordon / Sonia / Bea / Chela / Marco / Sandra / Fiorela / Sonia / Silvia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

I had an amazing week at Famara. Everything was so perfectly organised !!!
Lanzasurf is an amazing surf school that I cannot recommend highly enough- the surf lessons were really good, the way of teaching was very safe, professional and fun !!! The yoga classes were really great too and the ambiance so nice !
Besides, the spot is just wow ! Famara is a lovely, long, sandy, beginner friendly beach - a really great spot to learn how to surf... it is also a quiet place to stay - not spoiled by big buildings - it is rather authentic and wild but there is a lot of nice places to eat and make the most of the super yummy local food ! Thanks so much Lanzasurf to make my stay so magical

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzasurfTeam, Administracion at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Oh Darling!
You were amazing! We really enjoy your time with us at Lanzasurf!
You share with us your smile :) your good vibe, and your great energy!

From the bottom of our heart, thanks for your words on your review, to do our activities like Yoga or Skate, and hope to share more great moments soon!

Big big hugs from all Lanzasurf Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Lanzasurf is the best answer to all your needs about a surfing experience.
Alone, with friends, with family and children.
With or without renting all the equipment
With or without extras like Yoga or Skate lessons
With or without the opportunity of accomodation
You define the best solution for your needs and Lanzasurf optimizes it for you.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzasurfTeam, Administracion at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Dear Giusseppe!

How happy we are after share all our knowledge and activities with you!
Now you are part of this surf family and we really hope to see you back to share more great moments together!

Keep surfing!

Aloha & Namasté

Lanzasurf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews