We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
172
64
28
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
64
28
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy tale romantic hotel stayed for two nights course dinner flammkuchen beautiful town hotel restaurant rapunzel theme bath vineyards wine parking castle mosel region
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The staff were the best part of this hotel. They looked after us very well and were so kind showing me several bedrooms to choose from.
The bedrooms are very varied and so you have to see the different styles. We liked our room which looked as if it had been recently improved with the bath and washbasin in the bedroom and cupboards and loo behind a long wall of frosted glass. I liked the modern touch to the old style room. The bath towels were very small with no towelling dressing gown available.
Downstairs is very traditional with heavy woodwork from the region. My husband liked it but I found it all a bit too heavy.
We were rushed into an early evening meal as the last orders had to be by 8pm. The food was not very interesting, my steak was tough and did not have much flavour. My husband's meal was no better and when it came to the puddings there was only chocolate mousse, which neither of us particularly like.
The town was a complete delight with lots of character. The parking worked well just a short distance along the road.

Room Tip: Very varied rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PippaTrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We visited Bernkastel-Kues off season and were tempted by the outdoor seating in front of this hotel/restaurant. We were not disappointed, the waiter was very helpful and friendly. The food was good, the wine excellent and we were able to enjoy the beautiful town and our dinner.

Room Tip: We did not stay in this hotel - just dinner
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The shaded terrace suited us well on yet another scorching day. It was nice to sit watching the (mostly) overweight tourists sweating up the hill while we sipped our cold beer and ate the tasty flammkuchen - like a thin pizza with a bacon and onion topping. Service was friendly, what more can you ask?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Googly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Absolutely stunning hotel, located in a fairytale village on the majestic Mosel... what else do you need. No problems.. lovely.... Staff friendly, lovely food, great rooms... Check out all the different rooms available as they are all themed, and all very different... Large rooms.. nicely done.

Room Tip: Try and have a look at all the rooms before you decide - they are all lovely, but very different!! And huge...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Screenofrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Described as a luxury hotel - would not particularly agree with this, but however still a good hotel. There are some oddities (not sure about the fairy tale theme) - our room had the bathroom as part of the main room (no door except on WC). Generally however it is very pleasant - good location right in the centre of the town (some early morning noise from delivery vans etc). Good breakfast, parking off-site (5 euros, 3 min walk), good wi-fi. Bernkastel-Kues is a lovely little town in a perfect setting surrounded by sloping vineyards

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2pards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews