We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
2
18
14
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
18
14
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingno elevatorgood sizeone nightlakekonigsee
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Old building, since 1860
Close to the lake
Good price
Big and clean room
Comfortable bed
Good brake fast
Excellent restaurant
Friendly reception staff
Free parking
No elevators
Only 4 rooms with lake view
I will comeback again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SaLaH-ksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The hotel itself was generally good and the surroundings amazing. The breakfast however was nothing special and the internet did not work. What totally killed the experience was the manager of the hotel which behaved in an extremely rude way. When told he was overcharging us by a couple of hundred of euros he would not bend but blamed booking.com for not being clear enough when we booked. We luckily still had emails from himself where he had detailed the exact prices but he would not show much interest in seeing them to sort out the issue. Instead he would use his time to talk down to my sister and insist that she was the one who had misunderstood everything, i.e. the booking.com, the emails and prior conversations with him. After having totally bashed out my sister, myself and other people of the group for more than half an hour he finally came to his senses, but only after another man of the group had stepped in. Absolutely terrible service, extremely sexist, have never experienced anything like it before.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jude b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Beautiful surroundings, nice old building and nice staff cleaning the rooms and making the breakfast. But no restaurant and no Wi-Fi in the rooms, just in the reception. The big minus about this hotel was the manager working in the reception. He was simply unfit to do his job, very rude and impolite. He made a mistake with our booking and the price of the room and blamed booking.com and us for the mistake. Finally after about 40 minutes of rudeness and unkind words, he was able to calculate the right price (which we tried to tell him right from the start), and we were able to pay and leave. Very sad that one person can ruin so much for this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thm39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to public parking lot , but not by the lake. We booked the room via hotel.com and the reservation got screwed up. There are 4 of us but the system shows 3 people. Fortunately we got a room with a double bed and a sofa bed which worked well. The place is clean but looked dated. There is no elevator, so you need carry luggages on stairs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

accomodation old dated, uncomfortable and horrible beds, breakfast the same every day. The best part- due to overbooking ( which is management fault) we had to move last night in the different room. well if was not room, it was place full of garbage and currently in refurbishment procces. so we had to sleep on old iron removable folding beds, with no toilet or bathroom. as compansation we got bottle of water and bier. and that all before our 10 hour journey by car back home. so be aware of this hotel, as you might end up on the street or in the cellar.
and also be aware of egs for your breakfast, as they do not store egs in fridge.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LenkaC106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews