We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
45
70
29
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
70
29
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Look, if you are after somewhere to spend one night to break up a journey then this hotel may be acceptable to most.
The room was clean and modern but tiny! Our son ended up sleeping on a mattress on the floor as the foldaway bed they had provided was so noisy he couldn’t have slept, and more importantly neither could we, or even the people in the room next door!!
I’m afraid the evening meal was very poor. Even the fries had obviously spent too much time under a hot plate and were soggy and tasteless.
The breakfast was also limited (no chance of my normal omelette!). For the cost I would have expected better.
I can see that they (the staff are very pleasant) are trying to be good but frankly they just aren’t there!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We travel by car regularly between the UK and Poland and always make a stop around halfway, in Germany. This hotel is ideally situated very close to the motorway so doesn't need a long detour from an already long journey.

It's very clean and quiet and has all the facilities you would expect of a decent mid-range hotel. There is a small restaurant which serves decent food, and despite our slightly late arrival, they kept the kitchen open for us so we could have a meal. However, they did have a wedding reception on at the time, so the kitchen staff were all there and it wasn't a major inconvenience for them.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable, but there is no air conditioning, so during this summer's heatwave the bedroom was very hot and stuffy and despite being on the ground floor we had to keep the windows wide open all night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duzepiwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The hotel is easily accessible from the A2 motorway. Even late in the evening you can still find a free parking space.
Although some of the hotel rooms are near the motorway service area, the traffic noise does not penetrate into the rooms. However, in the evening noise could be heard from the beer bar in the entrance hall.
The rooms were tidy. The beds were comfortable. Only the bathroom should be renovated soon. The heating / air conditioning functioned reliably even at lower outside temperatures
The breakfast buffet opens usually on time 6.30 and is corresponding to the high standard in Germany. Definitely value for money at this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nah_022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

On route back from Poland to The Netherlands by car we used this place for a stop over. Since we travel frequently to Poland by car we always used another hotel in Germany, so first time in Helmstedt. We were impressed by this place! Friendly staff, a decent (children friendly) restaurant, nice and modern rooms and a superb breakfast! The hotel is conveniently situated near the A2 autobahn, so easy access! free parking and in a very quite location. See you next time!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roman158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Closte to the highway (5min) so perfect te sleep for the night and leave in the morning. Clean rooms and normal buffet style breakfast. You have free parking space and there is a small bar if you would like to drink something.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KJA-VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews