We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
48
72
34
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
72
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower head close to the train station usual ibis one night the air conditioning town centre old town walking distance room was clean minute walk great hotel mattress cleanliness noise parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I especially appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness and the quality of the beds.

The rooms are a bit odd with the shower and the sink in, but it didn't bother me.

We traveled with our dog and the hotel accommodated our furry family member very well. We will stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jet99775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetbamberg111, Manager at Ibis Budget Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear ??,

Thanks for your kind comment.

We are already looking forward to your next visit.

See you, the team of ibis budget Bamberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Ibis Budget Bamberg is a basic hotel close to the train station and walking distance to the old city of Bamberg. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast basic but adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dianebM7298YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetbamberg111, Manager at Ibis Budget Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear dianebM7298YM,

Thanks for your kind comment.

We hope we will see you soon back.

Team of ibis budget Bamberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Prime location-directly beside the train station & on the same street(Ludwigstrasse). The buses out of town can be boarded across the street from train station (Flixbus, etc.). 30-40 minute walk into old town. Rooms are basic with no refrigerator, kettle or coffee machine but the bed was satisfactory and the room was clean. Of Note-Very difficult to find a currency exchange place in Bamberg.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TrMarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetbamberg111, Manager at Ibis Budget Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear TrMarek,

Thanks for your comment.

Kind regard, ibis budget Bamberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Very expensive(62€ average) per night. You have much more better private accommodation and another hotels options.
Breakfast expensive 7€ but nothing on menu.
Wi Fi very slow. Working but slow.
Location of hotel is not so good but the town is small and everything is in 10minutes by walk.
Bed is very comfortable.
Staff are very good.
Most stupid: the shower cabin is in the room and the bathroom sink is in the room too. When you are in toilet you must enter to room to wash hand.
They don’t have closet for clothes, just a few hanger.
Door card not working properly. For seven days I have to go four times to reprogram card.
Believe me, honestly, you have a lot of better and cheaper options in Bamberg then this.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Edin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This Ibis Budget hotel is located just down the street from Bamberg's train station. Obviously, the Ibis brand is a budget brand, so we weren't expecting luxurious accommodations. We drove into Bamberg from the countryside and tried to book the Ibis online, but couldn't get a good signal so just walked in as most other hotels were booked up in town. We were offered a higher rate than the online rate, but took it as we were low on other options.

The desk staff was very friendly at check-in and offered us a map. We wandered around Bamberg all afternoon. It takes around 10 minutes of walking to reach the first set of breweries (Speziale and Fassla) then another 10-15 minutes to reach the rest of the Aldstadt, so recognize that the hotel's locations is a long walk from most of the city's interesting sites and breweries. Parking was €6.50 in the private lot behind the hotel for 24 hours.

The room was clean and efficient. WiFi was excellent. The shower is exposed in the middle of the room with some frosting on the glass, so there's not much privacy for non-intimate roommates. Also, the mattress was basically a cheap futon mattress --- very uncomfortable. If you are on a tight budget or are having a tough time finding another place to stay, this can do -- just recognize that it is just one step above an amenity standpoint.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetbamberg111, Manager at Ibis Budget Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear StephenP

Dear Michael Hammerschmidt,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Bamberg. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Investhotel Bamberg GmbH, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback (reception & chambermaids) and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns.

Sincerely, ibi budget Bamberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews