We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
108
278
114
28
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
278
114
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small bathroom excellent location old town main sites hotel is perfect few minutes walk central location beautiful town stayed here for two nights within easy walking distance breakfast room visiting bamberg air con rooms are clean altstadt convenience comfort
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisbamberg, Assistant of Manager at Ibis Bamberg Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is a great hotel located a short walk from the "altstadt" area of Bamberg, the hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were welcoming and helpful, the only problem I had during my stay was when the toilet would not refill after being flushed and true to the "15 minute" pledge they sorted it out well within this time period.

The hotel has lots of nightlife options within a few minutes walk ranging from "hipster" to "traditional" and most options in between.

I would stay here again if I travel to Bamberg again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbamberg, Assistant of Manager at Ibis Bamberg Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Ian,

thank you for your good feedback.

We would be pleased if you would visit us again. With kind regards

Kathrin Stender - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed a night in here and we loved it. It is one of the best bed and pillow i have ever had in a hotel. It was clean and very quite. The parking is too expensive for euro 14 but the car would be safe inside. Good breakfast too.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Damien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbamberg, Assistant of Manager at Ibis Bamberg Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Damien,

thank you for your good feedback.

We would be pleased if you would visit us again. With kind regards

Kathrin Stender - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Fairly small but clean rooms, with a very good location to the main attractions of Bamberg. Underground parking was an advantage as we had a car with us. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room though to have a cold drink after being out walking.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sponge y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel is at walking distância from the histórico centre and the castle square. It is an olá Build inglês complete rebuilt inside.
Reception staff very nice and helpful.
Has an insidiosa parking at a costa of 14 euro per day

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews