We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
117
75
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
75
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station old town excellent breakfast across the bridge recommend this hotel easy walk hotel is excellent walking distance place to stay the river centre parking breweries amenities desk germany garage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I wasn't really amazed by our room. It was clean but quite small and very simply furnished. Additionally there is no elevator in the building which was annoying as our suitcase was heavy this time. But in the morning we regretted that we only stayed one night. We were surprised by amazing breakfast, exceptionally big choice of fresh meal, excellent coffee and very friendly and helpful staff. We also appreciated location of the hotel directly in the down town, in walking distance from all tourists attraction. I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaF2Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Eva,
thanks for your visit and your great recommondation here on www.tripadvisor.com.
We wish you all the best,
Gunda and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This hotel has already obtained much appreciation by its guests. We can only confirm this: Very friendly staff at the reception and in the breakfast facility, a gorgeous breakfast buffet and comfortable rooms with a bottle of mineral water awaiting the thirsty guests that is really well estimated after a visit of all the attractions of Bamberg.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ebuphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear guest,
we say thank you for your visit and wish you all the best!
Best regards,
Gunda and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We got in later in the afternoon after a long day of travelling only to find that our room had not been booked, or so we thought. My brother-in-law's secretary was supposed to reserve the room for us and we were told it was done. The lady at the desk must be experienced because she found the booking. It was mistakenly booked for the next month. Now how many people would have thought to look for that mistake? The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the amenities more than adequate. All in all, everything a hotel should be. The only drawback is that parking, though adequate, is very hard to find. They should mark it a little more clearly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Brian,
thank you for your nice visit to us in Bamberg. We wish you all the best and send best regards from Franconia,
Gunda and the Hotel Europa Bamberg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

There are only good things to say about Hotel Europa. Buses can easily reach it, it's close to the center of town, the river is very close, all easy and nice walking. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room on the second floor, completely silent, just amazing. Very nice wooden furniture, with a flat tv, but no fridge. The bed is just heaven. Bathroom all very nice, though a little small. The breakfast buffet is just stunning, amazing in its breadth, details, local foods, health, and taste. Wifi worked very well in the room, free. This is now my most favorite place in Bamberg. There are hotels even closer to downtown, but buses would have a very hard time to get there.

Room tip: Get a room facing the back, though then there is no view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albrecht C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Albrecht,
thanks a lot and see you soon.
Best regards,
Gunda and the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The reception staff and the woman managing the breakfast were exceptionally friendly and helpful with a good sense of humour. What a delight to be greeted so nicely.
The breakfast had a remarkable variety and the staff helped with my wife's gluten-free diet. The room was large and well appointed. The hotel is well located for the town, the railway station and for our hire car company.
I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RossACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We say for such nice guests and wish you all the best, Gunda and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews