We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viva Sky
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
47 Grad(Konstanz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
119
113
31
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
113
31
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorreception breakfast roomsmall balconytrain stationgreat hotelexcellent locationevening drinksthe breakfast areabreakfast was amazingnice view of the lakerooftop terraceold townyogurtthe room was nicelake konstanztown centrerooftops
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Came to this hotel with my wife for business purpose, so I looked to be close to the center.
The location is very good, right in the center with minute walking to the main street. Hotel staff was very nice and any assistant done right a way with explanations to whatever needed. It is little bit old, but the room was nice and had good view (we were on 7 floor). It had small balcony which good to if you are a smoker as my wife :). The location is very good and everything can be found around as restaurants and shopping mall. weather was great and it is very close (up to 1h) to Rainfall in swiss and to Mainau island (16min by car).

Room Tip: Ask for Balcony and river view on top floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baerbel W, Inhaber at Viva Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
than You for Your kind words.
Hope to see You soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The Viva Sky Hotel is right in the middle of Konstanz. It’s situated in a pedestrian zone which makes car access tricky and onsite parking impossible.

This makes arrival and departure somewhat complicated, especially if you arrive with heavy suitcases, with the added difficulty of reaching the 8th floor reception via a long corridor and a lift.

Having said that, the rest of our stay was fine. A comfortable, clean room with a spacious shower room (no bath)...helpful staff...and an excellent breakfast experience, for the food but also for the view across Lake Konstanz. The breakfast area is also on the 8th floor and in the summer, the meal can be taken on the terrace outside.

A good hotel at a reasonable price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RB27952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baerbel W, Inhaber at Viva Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello,
thank You for Your positive words!
Concerning parking: Yes, we are in the center of Constance, You can reach restaurants, shops, museums, the harbour ... by foot.
Of course loading out in front of the hotel is possible and we hold parking tickets for Parkplatz Döbele (3 minutes by foot) in readines for our guests.
See You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Ok. Reception is on the eighth floor. And you need to climb some stairs to get to the elevator ... And they don't have Belgian nor Dutch channels on tv.
That's what I could find on the downside. Nice rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast, excellent location ...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baerbel W, Inhaber at Viva Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello,
thank You for evaluating. We are happy You enjoyed it to be our guest.
There is a small elevator for wheelchairs and other disabled persons, which can be used for heavy luggage as well.
Hope to see You soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Travelling with a small child, it was a breeze to find the Hotel situated in the best possible location near to the lake and the main city train station(Constance Hbf). The room was big and the small kitchen was sufficient for a small weekend break. Although, the view from the balcony from our room in 4th floor was not special, the view from the Terrace made up for it. The breakfast was ample, fresh and was replenished deftly. Really helpful staff rounded up the great stay. Definitely recommended for a quick break.

Room Tip: Have an early breakfast for a great sunrise view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arijeet_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baerbel W, Inhaber at Viva Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello,
we are happy You enjoyed Your stay in our Viva Sky Hotel.
Thank You so much for Your recommendation! Hope to see You soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, just a bit pricey. Very quiet night, just around the corner from the train station. i came walking from station with luggage and it wasn't too hard to find. it is a little confusing that there is no reception on the ground floor, you need to take the elevator to 8th floor. great view with balcony and breakfast there! breakfast was amazing, big spread! salmon, eggs, waffles, granola, yogurt, homemade bread, a selection of cheeses and teas... the only thing i would have liked was a common area to read in so i didnt disturb my partner in the room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChicaWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baerbel W, Inhaber at Viva Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello from Viva Sky,
thank You!
We are very happy, that You appreciated our hotel!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews