We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Etrip
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
349
127
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
349
127
25
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

This hotel owns several buildings within a block or two of the main hotel. Having seen 3 units, I can tell you that all are different. The 1st one was a throw back to the 60's, all orange and yellow with a mix of furniture and a balcony that once had a view of the river- now a building is occluding it. The next room, the Black and White, is a mix of mod meets bordello- black, white, red and chrome, a platform bed on a platform. The very large bathroom has been recently remodeled with heated floors, glass enclosed from the rest of the room, and a multi spray shower. We also got a peek across the hall at a more bare bones room with a small aqua free standing fridge. Basically, the rooms are quiet, the plumbing works, the internet is slow, parking can be sparse, and you'll have to walk a few blocks to the main lovely Art Nouveau main building for breakfast. Our room did not have bar soap, shampoo,or conditioner. But there were heated towel racks, electrical converters, big fluffy towels. And with google translate, I requested the comforters, that seen to be ubiquitous in German hotels, be replaced with top sheets and blankets, which did happen.

Room tip: request to stay in the main building
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us such good feedback!
It is very nice to hear, that you were very much satisfied during your stay with us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel.

With kind regards

Anna Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Arriving rather late in the evening and got a very warm welcome in the reception and was installed in one of the apartments in the annex. Construction going on next door, but was not disturbing. Very nice terrasse where we ate our breakfast. Breakfast OK, but the selection could have been better. Would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank monamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

We got two adjoining rooms about a block away from the main hotel building with terraces overlooking the river. Most of the rooms are not in the main building but that is not a problem. The hotel and the area are delightful. We went in mid-May right before the season began but the hotel seemed full of Germans out for a couple of days of wine tasting and touring. We were probably the only English speakers there but that was no problem.
Our rooms were very clean and full of beautiful antique furniture. The entire Mosel area is similar to Napa but even more beautiful with the river going through all the towns. Trier about 50 miles away has incredible Roman ruins.
The Riesling wine is fantastic,

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flyer573305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us such a wonderful feedback! It is very nice to hear, that you were very much satisfied during your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel.

With kind regards
Anna Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Drove from Luxembourg and stopped at Trier for lunch. Takes longer but loved the drive along smaller villages, changing angle of the steep vineyards along Moselle. Hotel has good sauna, steam and pool. Lovely decor inside and outside. Very friendly and efficient service staff. Conveniently has a wonderful restaurant serving big local cuisine.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us such a wonderful feedback!
It is very nice to hear, that you were very much satisfied during your stay with us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel.

With kind regards
Anna Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

The Hotel is nice and stuff are really friendly. The rooms are nice and very clean. Their Wellness area is very relaxing and the pool is nice and the water is hot. The breakfast was really good they have lots of various food.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cri3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna K, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us such a wonderful feedback! It is very nice to hear, that you were very much satisfied during your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel.

With kind regards

Anna Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews