We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Warm, caring service which created serenity and peace, in unpretentious and comfortable accommodation. Set in large grounds, with beautiful forest-like setting and lush gardens, all creating a very relaxed atmosphere. Delicious breakfast, kind hospitality from the owner, Trevor and friendly, well-behaved dogs will definitely warrant a return visit to this oasis in a convenient location.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjack506042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

I have been several times at this wonderful B&B and each time I fall more in love with it.
Trevor makes every day a special day and his place and his tours are super super super !!! His food is extraordinary and his knowledge about land, people and the bush is huge.
I love this place - I love the people and I will come back many times, that’s for sure

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NinaPeschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Cybele Lodge. Thank you very much for the hospitality shown to us. slept like a baby. Trevor's advice and knowledge of the area really assisted us as the weather did not play along and our plans had to change. Will visit you guys in the near future again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbekke433234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HertsJosh, Owner at Cybele Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Fantastic to host you.We do hope to see you soon
Tight lines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Many thanks to Trevor for making us feel so welcome in his lovely home. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our 3 night stay. The room was spacious, clean & the bed was also very comfy with fresh, crisp linen. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! We hope to return soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgecybele, Owner at Cybele Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you Julian, we look forward to hosting you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful house in fantastic surroundings
Food and accommodation superb with great hosts.
This was our second stay here and plan to return in the future
Trevor was our guide on a fantastic 4 day safari which he personally organised for us including a bird watching trip, hippo and crocodile cruise, trip to the coast and 2 nights in a luxurious bush camp.
Trevor was a great host, chef and guide
It was amazing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _steve_8_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgecybele, Owner at Cybele Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you Steve. It was a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, who we are sure will return again and again. Not only is Africa addictive, but so is the Comrades Marathon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews