We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
94
42
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
42
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here mme cycle martin garage bikes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Just back from a 3 day stay, 2 persons plus dog, plus velo.

We were immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, and the room was spacious and very well maintained. The staff were very attentive and helpful, and our dog was made welcome. We had dinner in the hotel on our first night, opting for the set 4 course menu, which could not be faulted.

The hotel has garage space for cycles, separate garage space for motor bikes, and plenty of car parking space available.

The only minor disappointment, and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5, was breakfast. On our first morning breakfast was good, with an assortment of cereals, fruit cocktail, pastries, bread cheese and ham on the buffet. On our second and third morning, no fruit cocktail, no ham, no cheese. Not sure why the change.

The village centre is a 2km, 20 minute walk, downhill, and uphill on the way back. Not a problem for us, but may be a consideration for some.

All things considered, a pleasant stay, and as cleanliness is a priority for us, we would probably return.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Just back from our stay at Hotel du Cret Rond and couldn’t be more delighted. This hotel was perfect for our party of four( + dog ( two cyclists). We wanted an unpretentious hotel with good food and got exactly that! Utterly professional and welcoming owner and staff and we all appreciated the care and time given to explain menus etc. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - 5 days of super local food as well. I would certainly choose this hotel if I was returning to this area.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 521jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Du Cret Rond for a week whilst skiing in Valloire. We loved every aspect of the place, especially the friendly staff, breakfast and the close proximity to the Les Verney's ski lift - which is, in our opinion the very bast lift to start and end your ski day. Plenty of free parking close by and only 200m from the hotel. Breakfast was superb and plentiful and we enjoyed two meals in the restaurant. The only slight niggle was that the bedroom that we had was really rather small for two people with two large suitcases. This was manageable though and shouldn't be a cause for concern. The shower was one of the best that we have had in the mountains and (double head - one being a large rain head). Would recommend - and if we are ever back in the region, would certainly consider staying again. Thank You!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank volcanoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This was our third visit to this charming hotel located on the route to the Galibier pass in the high alps. Once again we received a friendly greeting and were shown to our room.
The room was very good and the bathroom had an exceptional shower.
The evening meal was very good and the wine was reasonably priced. Breakfast was a buffet with every thing that you could need. This is a very good overnight stop on the road south, the quality of the accommodation and food are very good and deserve a higher rating.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbGilberdyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights for the Punta Bagna custom bike rally. We could not have been made more welcome. They offer garage space for motorbikes. We were going to Punta Bagna as part of a motorcycle trip through the Alps and this was one of the best places we stayed. The rooms were clean and comfortable- the beds were particularly comfy. The breakfast choice was great with lovely fresh bread and croissants. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this place and would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moraginedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews