We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
164
63
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
63
8
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were so warmly welcomed upon arriving - at a rather late hour for a couple on bicycles. Within minutes, we had our bikes stored and were up in our room. The great service continued throughout our short, but pleasant stay during dinner and breakfast. Great family run feeling, good rooms, good food.
L'accueil que nous avons reçu était vraiment exceptionnel. Je me sentais tellement bien bienvenue dans l'établissement et que nous étions des clients importants. C'est un sentiment extraordinaire pour un client - bravo! C'était bien apprécié

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to try here because it has been some time since we ate here despite visiting Valloire in summer and winter for the last eight years.
I had raw trout and grapefruit salad for starter followed by pork chop with cabbage and quinoa and to finish off rhubarb compote with white chocolate ice cream.
All were very good. My son was a bit disappointed with his tagine.
The restaurant manageress proposed a very pleasant and reasonably priced wine.
153€ for 4 people- 3 course menu plus wine and coffee was good value.
The restaurant had been renovated since our last visit and had a very nice ambiance to it.
The service was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Nicely refurbished hotel and restaurant with a slightly more dated bar on the side. The rooms are lovely, albeit small, with modern bathrooms and nice showers. Every member of staff we dealt with was a pleasure with one exception - the lady d'hote - who was just weird. We seemed to be too much trouble for her despite being pretty easy guests. My latest (polite) request for a wifi code was met with an imperceptible nod and a moue of displeasure; she waltzed off to help another client then returned to supply my wifi code without a word. Um, look up "hospitality", it's the industry you work in but you don't seem to understand it.
Dinner good but a bit expensive - go to l'Entrepot over the road for a warm welcome and great food.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK01London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic service nothing was to much very easy to understand and very accommodating staff could not do enough to help definitely won't be disappointed great food lovely outside seating area just cannot speak highly enough about the restaurant

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 914kerryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

To judge a hotel on the room alone...and ultimately this is the most important part of a hotel...the Christiana Hotel's guest room is a 4 in any city and a 5 here in Valloire. I was put off by slightly deceptive practices. I arrived by motorcycle and was grabbed by their sign out front, saying "Garage Motos Vellos" (Garage for motorcycles and bicycles) and rooms for 70 Euro. When I checked in, they told me the room was 85 Euro. When I protested based on the sign, they said 70 was without breakfast. When I asked where to park the bike, they said to put it behind the hotel. When I found no garage there, they said I should just leave it behind the building and it would be safe. And it was, but that is not what they put on the sign that lured me in. Most visitors to Valloire are likely to be in shape, given that it is a community for skiing, bicycling, and motorcycling, so the climb up to a room on the 3rd floor (4th floor by American count) should not be a problem, but for the weary traveler it is a bit much. Again, great room, and I wish they had not posted a deceptive sign because I could not wash that taste from my mouth.

Room tip: 22 has a great view if you wish to climb 3 flights of stairs
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margotefanchon, Propriétaire at Christiania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015
Google Translation

nous avons visité deux fois san francisco mais je ne pensais pas que les habitants de cette belle ville seraient autant de mauvaise foi
en effet nous vous avons proposer une chambre a 85 euros mais avec le petit déjeuner compris
il ne nous restait qu'une chambre ce soir la au troisième étage sans ascenseur a 78 euros
nous vous avons fait un prix a 70 euros comme indiqué à l'extérieur en vous avertissant du troisième étage que vous avez aquiéscè
vous avez eu une belle chambre avec balcon prévu pour trois personnes pour vous tout seul
je suis désolé de la barrière de la langue
bon séjour en europe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews