We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
389
49
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
49
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base camp outdoor jacuzzi junior suite ski shop le refuge half board spacious balcony shuttle bus luxury hotel ski resort high level of service spa area wonderful spa other star hotels walk in shower ski clothes housekeeping staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

It was wonderful adventure with Pashmina hotel!!! High hospitality, kindness, high level of service. We liked everything that the personal offered us, including breakfast and sauna, jacuzzi and hotel rooms. I will come back as soon as I can.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zfokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

... is a fantastic hotel to stay @. Excellent location, great rooms, wonderful Spa and all team members are working hard.

The only caveat that we would like to highlight is the restaurant. You have to book half board. This season they have changed the menu by significantly reducing the choices if you would like to dine à la carte instead of selecting from the proposed menu. The alternative menu is reduced to four main courses you can choose from. That makes it rather difficult and we would like to recommend to offer a wider selection of main courses as they had in the past. Two evenings, they offered buffet instead of a menu. We believe that this is not the best option for a five star hotel especially with the limited space and staff they have. There is definitely room to improve ...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DrJekyllnoMrHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

The hotel generally is wonderful. In a lovely location on the piste. The staff are delightful. Our only criticism is the food in Base Camp. The half-board menu is limited and not really suitable for a ski resort. I think sometimes it tries to be too clever. Whilst the chef may not be happy with this, basic items such as hamburger and fries, chicken, fish and steak should be regularly available.

Room tip: The higher the rooms the better the view.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sirgeraldmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPashmina, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pashmina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Dear Mr Morris,

I thank you for your comment which is very helpful, honestly.
It is very important for us to improve, and as a repeat guest, I am sure you can confirm that we have improved a lot since the beginning, 4 years ago.
Still, we are already working on the menu of next year, and for sure, we will take care of your opinion.

I thank you again for your help, and we will be pleased to check with you next year if we are meeting your expectations.

Till then, we all wish you the best facing the Covid-19.

With very warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Terrific property, excellent location, wonderful service 5 stars. We stayed in the igloo which was lovely. The concierge arranged transport and ice driving. The food was lovely and the cold bucket in the spa genius.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank P8547GNdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPashmina, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pashmina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

I thank you for sharing your experience in the Igloo.
We are more than happy that you did appreciate the service and the atmosphere of Pashmina le refuge during your short stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again next winter.

Take care.

with very warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

We stayed at the Pashmina for a Feb ski week and could not be more pleased with the accomodations and the staff. They would bend over backwards to meet your needs, Great ski in access for blue skiers, Ski shop on site, ski lockers with boot and glove warmers inc w\ your room. Wonderful breakfast buffet, great views, even from the sauna and hot tobs on the patio. Shuttle service at your call and beckon, amazing. The spa is fantastic! The owner has taken many seriously dangerous and exciting expeditions and the photos of them on the walls of all the halls are worth a tour! The Alpinist motif throughout is a very welcome change from the average 5 star. Pashmina is seriously above average! BRAVO! Most excellent small hotel for sure. Love it.

Room tip: They even have Igloos for you thrill seekers!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edgiguere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pashmina-Alexis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pashmina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

I thank you so much for your enthusiastic feedback.

Pashmina le refuge is a private owner hotel, so it is not just a coincidence to feel the very intimate atmosphere of Pashmina. Every single item has been chossen personaly. Every team member shares the values of this family adventure.

We thank you again for having stayed with us.

With warmest regards,

#InLoveWithPashmina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews