We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
634
244
117
56
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
244
117
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village climbing wall pierre jean ski lessons all inclusive package ski room ski resort main bar large hotel meat dishes entertainment area a late lunch fitness classes private transfer other resorts esf instructors hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Club Med Val Thorens is a wonderful resort for ski lovers. The hotel is very well kept and there are slopes for every taste and hability right outside the door. I found the hotel´s staff to be very attentive and helpful. The chef de village is indeed very competent.
I would also like to thank the restaurant team, all very kind and efficient.
A special praise to Mr. Pom, the pastry chef. In all my trips to France over the years he is one of the best I had the pleasure to meet. All the desserts and pastries were delicious and well balanced in flavour. There wasn´t anything bland or overly sweet. He is really a master with cakes, tartes and chocolate.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lara_f_furtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I went with my family to Club Med Val Thorens in January and returned with friends at the end of April when most other stations are already closed. This is an advantage of Val Thorens, the highest station in the French Alps.
I can not fail to praise again the master patissier of Club Med - Pom - who with great talent presents fantastic desserts and pastries. His talent seems to grow day after day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandreFLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

It’s an excellent resort with great slopes, perfect facilities and delicious food. You can easily ski to Meribel and Courchevel.
The cleaning staff did an amazing job keeping the hotel premisses pristine.
At the front desk Eva and Benedicte were extremelly helpfull and kind.
The G.O. Thilbaud, who speaks Portuguese, was very attentive and helped a lot by giving us useful information.
The Chef de Village, Olivier, is very friendly and helpful. He seems to be omnipresent, always taking care of everything so that everyone can feel comfortable and welcomed.
At the restaurant the waiter Fabrice and the sommmelier Stephanie were perfect.
One of the greatest treasures of the resort is worth mentioning: Pom, the Vietnamese master patissier. His pastries and desserts are wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank araujo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed there in January 2018 for a week. We arrived right after verylong snowing term that's why we had perfect and too much snow. Val Thorens is absoluely fantastic for skiing I would definetely come here. For Club Med I can not say the same thing. This is very nice resort . Rooms are bigger than standard club med rooms and also bathroom is very nice. Our room was on the ground level. Unfortunately after too much snowing our only window %90 covered with snow. Since my wife has claustrophobia we asked to change the room but I they did not find any room or did not want to find any other room. Instead of this they opened some area in the window (please see the attached photos). Surely this is not so pleasant situation for us. Decoration is very modern actualy we prefer more wood based warm clasical decoration in the ski resort so we did not like a lot but at the end this is a matter of taste. Bar at the 3rd floor was great also late lunch was realy good. We had an issue with the elevator and it took so long time to fix this. As a result overall we had very nice holiday I would definetely come to Val Thorens but Club med is "?" . there is not pool in the resort only a jackuzi but that is not free of charge and also outside so I really can not understand who wants to use this ???

Room Tip: Ask the upper floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hakan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Truly amazing views, meals, staff and skiing. From the moment you arrive, until you leave - all staff really go out of their way to make sure that you are having a great time. So much to do, eat and drink - you will not regret visiting this hotel. Clayton, Bertie, Kevin, Fatih, Arvin, Marco, Sharim, Dana, Wan "Barbie" Ling, Camille, Julien, Rachel, Hugo, Tibo, Mikhael, Majid aka Morocco and Aleksi to name a few and other names I cannot remember, all deserve special mention for making it a trip to remember. Best holiday ever!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank alistairstclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews