We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
148
75
24
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
75
24
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski shop great hotel ski room dry sauna sunny day piste view half board cool hotel heated lockers bars and restaurants water pressure enjoyed our stay easy access to the slopes steam room boot warmers breakfast and dinner ski gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Half board dinner food average, 2x choice per dish with soup as starter every day. One main fish every day. Finally got a vegetable on the plate on day 6. Paid for menu very good but pricy. Breakfast very good apart from One 4x toaster for the entire hotel! Ski in ski out perfect. Booked with Crystal who do not collect you from the hotel. You are expected to walk with your luggage in the dark for 6,55am pick up.
I complained but to no avail. Not great value for money and would not recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shackavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamF7, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

Dear Shackavan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fahrenheit Seven hotel.
We are disappointed to read that the half board dinner did not meet your expectations. We aim to
deliver a high quality of food and service so be assured that we will take your observations into
account for the future.
Nevertheless, we are happy to learn that you liked our breakfast and the nice situation of the hotel.
We really appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope we may have the opportunity to welcome
you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Well where do I start? As we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the reception staff who offered us a glass of sparkling wine, the lobby is superbly decorated with plush seating areas and decor.

We were swiftly checked in and given our Piste view room that we requested when booking and views really didn't disappoint!

Our room was quite spacious and well designed with regards to storage solution for our luggage.
The room was newly refurbished with a chic 70's style design and colours (really nice)

We ate at the Hotel's Rotisserie Restaurant and the first night ordered the Irish Angus Steak as it was part of our Meal plan and after having the best steak of my life at the Sea Fire restaurant in Atlantis Dubai didn't expect a lot from this hotel but fair play it was excellent, my wife had the Teriyaki chicken and that also was amazing.

To be honest everyone of the staff be it room cleaners, or waiters at the bars and restaurants were always courteous and smiling and dressed in the hotels new image of trendy denim and flat caps.

I also enjoyed the steam room and sauna after a hard days skiing and was surprised to see it completely empty as it is fairly large and well designed and spotlessly clean.

The hotel has its own Ski boutique, locker rooms and games room down stairs and again the staff there were excellent.

I will definitely be returning next year to this hotel and will be recommending to all my friends.

Well done Fahrenheit 7 See you next year!!

Room tip: Piste views
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanleeoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSolene7, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear ryanleeoneill,

We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it.

It is a great reward to read that you liked the small gestures of our teams, always doing their best to provide an exceptional service. We know that the whole team certainly takes pride in your high praise.

We are happy that you enjoyed the 70’s style design of our hotel, the welness area and the ski facilities.

Last, we are glad our restaurant more than exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again and we would be delighted to welcoming you back to the hotel next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Stayed here for a week with a group. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Housekeeping did a great job of cleaning and straightening up - even folding clothes and organizing items left about. The bathroom is lovely with a wonderful towel heating rack which was great for drying out ski gear that got soaked when it rained one day. The beds in our room were two twins - smaller than you'd ever see in the US but fine. My one complaint is that the pillows were not the greatest and beds could be firmer. The lobby and various restaurants and bars were very convenient. There's a gas fireplace in the front lobby and a wood fireplace in the lounge which was a great place to warm up after skiing. There are two patios and they opened one up for apres ski with bar service when the sun was out. Ski lockers were so convenient with great boot warmers and everything got dried and warmed up over night. Location is perfect with easy access to the slopes and all lifts. Coming back is slightly harder as you have to save your legs to take Cascades lift to get back in or else hike uphill but still convenient. Staff was very nice and friendly and all spoke English. They even accommodated us to set up a projector in a room to let us watch the Super Bowl after midnight and provided food/drink service too. There's a dry sauna and steam room although we never made it there. Overall great hotel.
(we had breakfasts and dinners included - breakfast was terrific. Dinner was really not very good with some meals almost inedible. Dessert was mostly great though)

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSolene7, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Annette L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens.

It is such a pleasure to read that you appreciated the decoration of the rooms and the various living areas. Also, we are happy that you found our ski facilities and our easy access to the slopes and lifts convenient.

We have taken note of your observations regarding bedding and the food. Be sure we will make some improvements on these points.

Last but not least, we thank you for your compliments about the housekeeping team and our staff in general, it is a great reward for us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We were a group of 3 couples and stayed there for a full week. The hotel interior was cool, juts like the photos. Location is perferct in terms of ski-in ski out as well as in relation with the main street with restaurants and shops which is 5 mins walk away.Skis and ski pass can be purchased at the ski shop found within the hotel. Book your equipment online in advance because on the spot you pay 35% more.
What we loved the most is the vibe of the hotel. Always busy and buzzy, with great music on the background, fireplaces and cozy sitting areas througout the hotel,friendly people and friendly staff. On a sunny day the terrace is amazing to sit, drink and relax. We had lunch and dinner there several times and we really liked the food. Breakfast was very very nice too. If I could say anythithing negative, is the size of the bed which could be bigger. But it was comfortable nevertheless.

I would definately reccomend it and would love to come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arnaki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSolene7, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Arnaki2,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at the Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens.

We are happy that you enjoyed the concept, the situation ski-in ski-out of our hotel and the service provided by our passionated staff. Be assured that we will share your comment to the whole team.
Your feedback is a great reward for us.

Also, what a pleasure to read that our sunny terrace and the food delighted you.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

SO COOL HOTEL! Good restaurant, two bars, buffet for breakfast, and a sauna on 1st floor. And also on the -1st floor a ski station. I think it’s the best place to live in. I recommend FAHRENHEIT SEVEN!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 713mikhaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSolene7, Responsable réception at Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear 713mikhaili,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Fahrenheit Seven, Val Thorens.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you truly appreciated the different living areas.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews