We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
326
148
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
148
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor breakfast room great location night manager mountain hotel local cheese this family run hotel decent breakfast steam room ski room main lifts skiing break restaurants and shops room key within metres ski hire small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Don’t let the name fool you. Hotel Le Refuge is a smart clean and very well located hotel. Situated close to a number of ski lifts and very handy for the local shops, bars and restaurants. If you ski on your day of departure they have a shower room available which is very handy.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davro82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine F, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your kind comments.

It has been a great pleasure to accomodate you with our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards

Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Great location, service, spa and breakfast.
We just came back from the fourth time (!) in the same place and it is keeping the same high standard.
Good job! keep it up.
Will come back again for sure next year

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilb778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine F, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your kind comments.

It has been a great pleasure to accomodate you again this year with our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you next winter.

Kindest Regards

Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Good hotel and excellent location

A friend recommended it to me, and I'm really pleased. Good hotel and excellent location, next to ski lifts and restaurants and shops.
No luxuries, a comfortable and clean hotel.

Fantastic breakfast. My kids still remember it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 929augustm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine F, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your kind comments.

It has been a great pleasure to accomodate you with our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards

Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

This very welcoming hotel right in the centre of Tignes Le Lac is the perfect base for a skiing break. We stayed five nights in early February in a first floor room.
Breakfast is a highlight - all you can eat and more!
The rooms aren't huge, but have space for ski gear and a large double bed. Lots of hot water to bath or shower and a very good boot room, with lockable cupboards and boot warmers. Lots of excellent restaurants nearby (which the hotel will book for you) for dinner.
You can ski in and out (to within 10 metres) as a beginner or expert.
Car parking is nearby (underground).
The hotel will even arrange your ski-pass - often at reduced 'package' rates!

Room tip: We were in room 115; think the higher rooms on floor 3 or 4 are probably quieter; also ask for a room with a balcony facing west
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotinLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine F, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Thank you somuch for your evaluation and your kind and helpful comments
.
It has been a great pleasure to accomodate you with our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards

Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

For a family of 5, great set-up and one of the few hotels that would take a stay of less than a week. Rooms comfortable and without being super spacious allowed all 5 of us some space, with two zones and two TVs for example. Team at reception really welcoming and happy to give mountain and apres advice. Location- couldnt be better. 50metres walk and you are at the main zone at Le Lac.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mtsaunders2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine F, Propriétaire at Hotel le Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you so much for your evaluation and your kind comments.

It has been a great pleasure to accomodate you with our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards

Le Refuge staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews