We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$120
TripadvisorUS$120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
251
99
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
251
99
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location val claret friendly family run hotel stayed here for nights ski lift plenty of hot water friendly atmosphere every evening shower room french alps weeks skiing yogurt sebastian passes chef january cupboard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2020

We (family of 5 people, double rooms 9,6 and single 14) stayed for 14 days from 28th December 2019 till 12th January 2020. The hotel is perfect for almost all types of voyagers and suits all the goals of vacations.
1) Rooms
All the rooms are spacious and super light. You will have enough space in the cupboard for your stuff, and after skiing, it's easy to dry them on the balcony. The only small disadvantage is weak hangers - the can't handle heavy ski equipment.
The bed is extremely comfortable and wide. The room service works every day and change the floor towel every time.
2) Food
Buffet breakfast was almost the same every day but quite diverse - VERY GOOD coffee/cacao/milk/juice for drinks and cereals/boiled eggs/cheese/ham/bread/yogurt for food.
Our family really enjoyed dinners at this hotel because every day it was extremely tasty, the dishes didn't repeat even once for 14 days! The New Year dinner was delicious and even a little bit fancy. We are in love with the chef.
3) Service
The best thing about this hotel is the people who work there.
The whole staff speaks excellent English, but for those who want to practice French, everyone is ready to speak a little slower and more clearly. Every evening we went down from our rooms and talked with each other about everything in the world. Service does not look like a classic treating you as clients — you are more likely to be guests in their house, whom they are very pleased to see. The vacations would not be so perfect without them. Thank you so much!

Room tip: all the rooms are nice
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meander628815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Lovely atmosphere throughout all the staff, very friendly and made us feel at home from start to finish. Very nice room, great food and good bar! Would not hesitate to book again. Sebastian was always on hand to look after us!

Room tip: The lift is quick and always available so which floor you are on is irrelevant
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G297XLadrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We had a tremendous weeks skiing based at the Hotel Vanoise. Sebastian, Paul and Carolyn were brilliant hosts who couldn’t do enough for us from help with parking, ski passes, late checkin, evening meal during the week although we only booked bed and breakfast. I can’t believe I’ve been to Val Claret so many times over 15 or more years and never stated here. We’ll be back and look forward to seeing Sebastian, Paul and Carolyn again soon! Merci!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

Friendly family run hotel and owners provide excellent service. Basic but clean and location is excellent. Nice soup every evening. Family friendly with small play area with lots of toys for the children.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 820Cyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights during a ski course. It is a super cosy family run small hotel with friendly English speaking staff. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and plenty of hot water! The shower room was quite small but who cares? Breakfast was fresh, delicious and plentiful and they did a complete early breakfast on the last day when we had to leave really early. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RikkeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews