We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
174
159
46
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
159
46
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night city centre perfect hotel chain hotel recommend this hotel bread beds category parking lobby france cheese highway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Typical modern bussiness hotel, with small simple rooms!very polite staff. They serve several cold beers in the lobby! Very soft good beds! They have an elevator! Shopping center right outside! Several parking possibilities right next to the hotel! I could Stay here again! I did not try the breakfast.

The staff in the lobby had good english skills, and They Where smiling and Very helpfull!

The room had a safe for depositing your valuables!
The room also had a water boiler for making your own coffe

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PASCAL R, Gérant at Kyriad Prestige Thionville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mr Bernhoff,

Thank you very much for this detailed summary of your experience in our hotel.

It's a pleasure to read for the whole team.

Kind regards,

The reception team / Matthieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Dogs allowed
Modern and clean rooms,
Well blinded and very quiet
Perfect location, shops, restaurants and terraces close by
Small park to walk your dog around the corner
Parking in street (very safe) or parking garage under hotel (till 10pm)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dehavennabij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PASCAL R, Gérant at Kyriad Prestige Thionville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel.

Those kind of comments are the reward of our work and are a pleasure to read.

Please be aware that the underground parking has no specific time limit.

You'll always be welcome here,

Kind regards,

The reception team / Matthieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed on 2 separate nights, arriving from the Luxembourg airport and departing the following morning from our trip around France. Both times we really liked the place, smartly decorated in the lobby and the rooms. Good sized rooms, wonderful restaurants very close by and a very nice and helpful staff. On our second visit we had wanted to go to a restaurant that was closed on our first night there, and we drove in from Paris at 7 pm on a Saturday night. We were very concerned that we weren't going to get in, and the lovely man behind the desk offered to call to see if he could get us in. Luckily we did get in at 8 and had a fabulous night out with one of the best meals we had on our trip. After we were seated several people came in and were turned away, which I'm sure would have happened to us had we just walked in. I only wish we had been able to check out the town. It is on a river and looked so pretty driving in and out of town. I almost forgot the breakfast. It is outrageously delicious. The choices are endless in every category you can imagine. You can have hot and cold food, fill your own crepes, squeeze your own orange juice, a great coffee and cocoa machine. The food quality is excellent-the pastries, meats and cheeses etc. It's a very pretty room and has a nice view of a French building across the street. The staff in the breakfast room is also very nice and helpful as well. Happy we could have breakfast twice there since the pastries were different than before and there's no way we could have tried everything the first time! A first rate stay both times!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious810484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PASCAL R, Gérant at Kyriad Prestige Thionville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Happy California Traveller,

Where to begin ?

First of all, the whole hotel team is deeply moved by this long and very detailed summary of your experience in our hotel.

The fact that you appreciated your stay from arrival until departure and these kind of words are the best reward we can get for our constant work to make it as enjoyable as possible.

We'll be delighted to welcome you again, anytime you decide to come back to France.

Who knows...there may be new pastries on the breakfast buffet ? Or new restaurants in town ?

Mays thanks and regards from the whole team :-)

Matthieu / Reception team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Rooms are very small with dusty wall-to-wall carpets. Due to a technical issue there was no warm water when we arrived nor next morning. This is a no-go for a 4-star business hotel and I was surprised they had no back-up from a local emergeny plumber. I had to press for a discount which was finally granted. Staff is very courteous, however.

Room Tip: The rooms are way to small for a business hotel. I had difficulties to place a tablet with keyboard on the small table. Beds, however, are fine.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamesElsener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PASCAL R, Gérant at Kyriad Prestige Thionville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear JamesElsener,

Thank you so much to share your experience in our hotel,
we understand your disapointment, we are truely sorry about the warm water issues, we have a back-up for every kind of problem in the hotel, but warm enough water for 60 rooms is a bit long, apologise,
about the dusty carpet, as it's the first time someone inform us about this, be sure we'll be carefull to avoid any new similar problems,

Hope to see you soon,

reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Nice, friendly staff
Clean room, bed, shower
Great breakfast: bread, flakes, bread platter, milk, coffee, everything
The hotel is in the city centre, but it is close to the highway as well
Parking was free (outside hotel), or in indoor parking (pay)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PASCAL R, Gérant at Kyriad Prestige Thionville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Kyriad Prestige Thionville, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and service. We really appreciate your visit and your review, and we hope we will see you again in the not too distant future.

With Best Regards,

Pascal.R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews