We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
186
66
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
66
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2020

My wife & I stayed here on Sunday night as we drove back to the UK from Spain. We had initially booked accommodation in Collioure but we were let down badly by the owners of Le Clos Saint Elme who refused us entry as we arrived after their 4pm check in time. This after we had driven some 500 miles through Spain to get there.

Collioure was in lockdown because of the corona virus & we eventually found salvation at Le Galion late Sunday evening.

We were made so welcome by the owners & enjoyed a lovely breakfast the following morning before they gave us some great advice as to where to take our Husky for his inoculations before returning to the UK.

Outstanding service from this wonderful husband & wife team. We shall return when things get back to normal. Merci

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eamong2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Everything about this hotel was superb. We stayed for a week on half board and the evening meal was absolutely fantastic, as was the room, the cleanliness. The staff, from the front desk to the dining room were very helpful, polite and made our stay a lovely experience. My only minor gripe was there were no tea making facilities in the room.

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel face south and have a great view of Mt Canigo and the Pyrenees.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RickBulkingtonWarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Don't judge a hotel by the facade. From the outside,The Galion looks like a worn and shabby seaside town hotel (the facade is next on the owners' ongoing renewal project), but once inside the reception and morning restaurant area, everything is new, well thought out and in good taste.

Le Galion is an unpretentious 'mom and pop' hotel two streets back from the seafront taken over by the present owners just over two years ago, and it has been a work in progress ever since (I'm inquisitive - so sue me). The common areas on the ground floor have been stripped to the core and rebuilt, half of the bathrooms in the rooms (ours was excellent regarding both aesthetics and space usage) have been completely renovated and all of the beds are new.

So it's good, and it's only going to get better in the future. The swimming pool area is beautiful and well kept - it is also the location of the hotel's excellent evening restaurant and bar (subject to another 5-star review elsewhere). But these aren't the most important selling points.

The service is - the hosts' attention to detail and their guests' needs and comfort are above and beyond. These people are building a hotel to be poud of and leaving nothing to chance from cleanliness over attentive hospitality to unintrusive friendliness.

Finally, the breakfast buffét: fresh, high quality produce - excellent variation - good coffee... well, good everything, really.

We might never return to Canet-en-Roussillon, but if we ever do it will probably only be to have another stayover at this little pearl.

We absolutely reccomend!

Room tip: Maybe ask for a room with a renovated bathroom :-)
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Staying at your hotel was our pleasure. The staff was really nice and helpful, there is a very friendly atmosphere. I should separately mention the dinners - they were superb! Every day we had different kinds of food and everything was very tasty. Special thanks to the team at the restaurant and at the reception!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J7206CW_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Good location not far from the waterfront, only a few minutes walk. Long, broad beach, many choices of waterfront restaurants. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Hotel is plain, but efficient. Parking is available, though it is not secure.
The staff is amazing though and the gentleman offered to us to park our motorcycles in the garden which no one was using at that time. (We did not take advantage of this, but a nice offer!)

Very good food in the restaurant!

Amazing beach.

Room tip: Many rooms border a busy street, but at night it is quiet
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews