We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
161
42
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
42
8
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2020

We had a room in the 5th floor with view etang and a nice balkony. The room was freshly renovated, well eqipped and in modern style. Due to Covid breakfast was served in the room at no extra costs. They served all you need, fresh fruit salad, egg, bacon and all kind of bread.
The personal was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salzbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Great location and stylish boutique hotel. The staff were welcoming and really helpful. It is situated at the quieter end of the promenade so quiet peaceful. The rooms were very clean as were the communal areas. Individual reversible air conditioning was welcome.

We had a room with a sea view which was lovely especially watching the bad weather roll in. As it was December we did not make use of the small balcony. We were a 10 minute walk away along the beach from the main square and any number of restaurants. I would have given a 5 but I had two small niggles:
1 no real makeup mirror - I find it awkward using the bathroom especially as there was nowhere to plug in my hair straighteners.
2 only two milk portions but 4 coffee portions. I know if I went and asked in reception I would have got more but it I was ensconced in my white fluffy bath robe.

Would certainly recommend this lovely boutique hotel and will return.

Room tip: Sea view room
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bikegirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

BW Canet-Plage hotel is situated in a really nice and quiet area close to the seaside. When arriving at the hotel it is easy to find a free parking spot on the main road just a short walk from the hotel reception. From Carcassonne airport it is an easy journey to the hotel (c80 mins drive). The check-in is very efficient and you got what you ordered. The room itself is very clean and very nicely made up including the bath and toilet. From the room you have a beautiful overview of the ocean (if you ordered a room with see view as you should). From the hotel it is about a 60 second walk to the Balearic sea for a nice and refreshing swim. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful. Over-all, we are very pleased with this year’s stay, our second at the BW Canet-Plage and we are already planning for next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trlovli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanislasD86, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Canet Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

We thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to read that our hotel is always satisfying. We try to improve our services on a daily basis, and we do new works every year in order to satisfy you at best. Our efforts are rewarded by your satisfaction and loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you again next year. Camille - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

This hotel in Canet Plage is in an excellent location opposite the beach, we have a sea view room, which is an excellent view looking over the mini golf. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I have no doubts in recommending this hotel, the rooms are clean and modern just as pictured with flat screen tv and mini safe, excellent bed and pillows. Planning to return next year.

Room tip: Great view, ideal location, modern clean rooms.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanislasD86, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Canet Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

We thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you have really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. With pleasure to welcome you again. Camille - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

If you want a sea view in a decent hotel at Canet, this is the one. As you’d expect from a BW, it provides a good room and a good breakfast. In summer you’re not likely to get a parking space close by until the evening, but that's not serious - the street outside has ample space and empties out quickly by 6 pm

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindum20C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanislasD86, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Canet Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

We thank you for your great comment. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel in Canet. We look forward to welcoming you again, Camille - Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews